Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
Excellent topping. Used it with Cheesecake Supreme. Yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Great on a chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Cook it for however long it takes to thicken some. Its funny how unconscious of time I can be when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEISLORD5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
This tastes great on waffles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This was an excellent addition to my home made cheesecake. In fact, I am constantly hounded to bake cheesecake because my family loves it and although I used the exact same recipe as always, they said this was the best cheesecake I have ever made (must of been the topping)Thank you for sharing, this is a definate keeper. One note, I doubled the amount of fruit called for and it was YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri St

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Great topping. Really really sweet and I used a lot more strawberries than it called for so that it wouldn't cook down so much. I like a bit of crunch in the berry like you were eating them fresh from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
We used this recipe to top our waffles. The topping was wonderful! I did double the amount of strawberries & vanilla, but didn't double the sugar. I ended up adding 1 tablespoon + 1/3cup. This is so easy and versatile, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
I bought a a 1/2 flat of overripe strawberries, had more leftovers than I expected & and wanted to make good use of them before they started to mold over. So I multiplied this recipe to handle 3 pints of berries, and WOW! This was very easy (especially using a hand blender directly in the boiling pot of berries & sugar) and far superior to any commercial prepared sauce or most restaurant sauces. Plus now my home smells incredible. ;-) I'm going to keep a jar or two for myself - it's great on belgian waffles, or vanilla ice cream, and give a jar to another strawberry addict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Very good topping! I might cut the sugar a little next time because it is really sweet. Tastes great on cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Really good and easy to make. I used this to top a chocolate cake and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States