Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Yes, the directions are confusing. This is a very simple strawberry topping we used for Angel Food Cake. It was a winner! Next time I will use a little bit less sugar. I did not blend into a puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashwitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Next time, I would only make 1/2 the recipe as this is a lot of topping. It was delicious over a yellow poke cake with cherry and strawberry gelatin. I froze the leftovers and they remained firm and tasty after defrosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Cerny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Could this be canned? Should I add lemon juice for acid? It was very yummy, and I would love to just make a bunch at once and have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I had some fresh berries that were starting to go bad so I decided to use them for this recipe. It is absolutely delicious, will make anytime I can't finish eat all my fresh strawberries before they start to go bad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This sauce was amazing!!! I made it the first time with fresh strawberries. The second time I made it with frozen strawberries and it still turned out well but not as good as with the fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Just out of curiosity I used 2/3 teaspoon pure vanilla extract and 1/3 teaspoon almond extract. Heavenly, although I can tell that it would be equally great using all vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Enjoyed. Made it to top chessecake. As everyone else said, much better than the "jellied strawberry" topping you find in the grocery store. Will make again. Would be great on waffles or pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Really yummy and pure strawberry flavored topping! Great on ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Just made this for my hubby, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather McGill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Simply Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Supreme Strawberry Topping

Try this lightly sweetened fresh strawberry sauce!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States