Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Not too sweet....PERFECT! I followed the recipe as it says and it tastes amazing! My first time making this is for cheesecake topping but I know I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is an awesome and simple, SIMPLE recipe, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This went perfect with our dark chocolate tort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Thanks for sharing! I was looking for something to put over pancakes when I discovered (after I had started cooking of course) that I was out of maple syrup. I didn't have much on hand but I did have frozen strawberries and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Great topping for waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was good but much too sweet. I used a pound of strawberries in the cooked mixture and a heaping 1/3 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Awesome recipe!!! No changes were needed, followed method verbatim. I originally made this recipe for strawberry shortcake but now it's replaced boring maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devin Chandler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mexia, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Super-easy to make. I was amazed how cooking the strawberries in sugar yielded so much liquid. I used a pound of fresh berries and would cut back the sugar a bit next time. Hubby said it was delicious; served it over waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swissmissus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
So easy to make and the consistency is perfect for cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
It has good taste. I didn't follow the instruction exactly.. i puree all of it instead of just some and it turned out bubbly. It might be better if i had followed the instruction exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Supreme Strawberry Topping

Try this lightly sweetened fresh strawberry sauce!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States