Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Great topping for waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was good but much too sweet. I used a pound of strawberries in the cooked mixture and a heaping 1/3 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Awesome recipe!!! No changes were needed, followed method verbatim. I originally made this recipe for strawberry shortcake but now it's replaced boring maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devin Chandler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mexia, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Super-easy to make. I was amazed how cooking the strawberries in sugar yielded so much liquid. I used a pound of fresh berries and would cut back the sugar a bit next time. Hubby said it was delicious; served it over waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swissmissus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
So easy to make and the consistency is perfect for cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
It has good taste. I didn't follow the instruction exactly.. i puree all of it instead of just some and it turned out bubbly. It might be better if i had followed the instruction exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Yes, the directions are confusing. This is a very simple strawberry topping we used for Angel Food Cake. It was a winner! Next time I will use a little bit less sugar. I did not blend into a puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashwitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Next time, I would only make 1/2 the recipe as this is a lot of topping. It was delicious over a yellow poke cake with cherry and strawberry gelatin. I froze the leftovers and they remained firm and tasty after defrosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Could this be canned? Should I add lemon juice for acid? It was very yummy, and I would love to just make a bunch at once and have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I had some fresh berries that were starting to go bad so I decided to use them for this recipe. It is absolutely delicious, will make anytime I can't finish eat all my fresh strawberries before they start to go bad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States