Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This turned out very well! Served it with Chantal's Cheesecake from this site! Did exactly what the recipe called for & threw in some extra chopped fresh berries at the end for a more bountiful berry effect. Good on ice cream too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I never rate recipes but I have to tell everyone how GOOD this is. I'm making my first cheesecake and had no idea how to make the sauce for the top. So simple. So good. After reading the reviews I cooked and blended the whole recipe then added more sliced strawberries to the mixture to avoid mushy pieces. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I followed the instructions and it started out ok but then if you only stir it occasionally like the directions state it will end up a burnt mess... There go the strawberries. Now have to run to the store to buy another carton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Hi. I made this topping using *OC Baker's* recommendations using it as a topping for homemade angel food cake. My men said the cake was good but the strawberry topping was exceptionally great. This is a definite do-over. And I will try this with blueberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Crack. I swear. I put this over top of a pound cake. Divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
OK...I followed this recipe EXACTLY how it was written. Exactly! It was great! Why didn't I give it 5 stars? Because it was too thick for us but could be my fault. I'm thinking I needed more strawberries. Going to try it again and if I figure out that it was my mistake...will give it 5 stars. Kids loved it! Spooned it over cheesecake. I would suggest doubling or tripling the recipe as there just didn't seem enough for 4. (Could be we just spooned on a lot because it was so good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was totally easy. I had everything (all 3 ingredients, can you believe that?!) available and ready to go. Who woulda thought? It tasted just like the stuff that comes on waffles at the restaurant. For the record, I got lazy and used my hand-puree device while it was still cooking. There are fewer chunks, but still it tastes the same. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benjamin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Thanks great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbenson1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have made this sauce before & it is wonderful. Today I made it getting ready for Christmas. I had 2 pears that had to be used so I added them into the strawberry mixture. A wonderful combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Fabulous topping! Perfect amount of sweetness. Fresh strawberries are not good in my area this time of year, so, I used frozen. There was no need to blend since they are softer. I just mashed in the pan with a potato masher. Perfect over the cheesecake supreme recipe! 4/24/14 I made this again using fresh strawberries and it was SO much better. I adjusted to our taste - 2 qts strawberries, 2/3 cup sugar and 1/2 tsp vanilla - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States