Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was totally easy. I had everything (all 3 ingredients, can you believe that?!) available and ready to go. Who woulda thought? It tasted just like the stuff that comes on waffles at the restaurant. For the record, I got lazy and used my hand-puree device while it was still cooking. There are fewer chunks, but still it tastes the same. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benjamin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Thanks great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbenson1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have made this sauce before & it is wonderful. Today I made it getting ready for Christmas. I had 2 pears that had to be used so I added them into the strawberry mixture. A wonderful combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Fabulous topping! Perfect amount of sweetness. Fresh strawberries are not good in my area this time of year, so, I used frozen. There was no need to blend since they are softer. I just mashed in the pan with a potato masher. Perfect over the cheesecake supreme recipe! 4/24/14 I made this again using fresh strawberries and it was SO much better. I adjusted to our taste - 2 qts strawberries, 2/3 cup sugar and 1/2 tsp vanilla - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Use it every time we have waffles...love it! Easy and yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Really tasty fruit topping. I made it as directed, except I just used a potato masher in the saucepan to get it to the consistency I wanted. It reminded me a bit of freezer jam, if you've ever had that. If I wanted to make a more elegant presentation, I would probably strain it, but it was great as is. I put it over cheesecake, but I think it'd also be perfect over pancake or waffles since it's not too sweet and has a fresh fruit taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I kept the strawberry's whole and got them simmering. Then I found about 2 shots of dark rum, sugar, and vanilla give it a delicious flavor. I then followed heislord's directions for cheesecake supreme and he's got that one down pat. Its always good to show up to a party with strawberry cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I will use this recipe again but with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Love this recipe! Quick and easy way for a delicious strawberry topping! The recipe isn't very clear but I simply chop all strawberries, and put into pan with sugar and vanilla. Cook until thickened. And instead of putting part of the mixture in the blender, i just smash some of the strawberries while cooking! Comes out just a great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Just tried it, amazing and I can control how sweet it comes out. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States