Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I've never made a sauce before, so I wasn't sure how it was going to turn out. I did follow others hints to keep some of the strawberries out and add them after cooking the sauce. It was perfect that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ceecee
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I doubled the recipe. I reserved I/3 of sliced strawberries. Cooked remaining strawberries with sugar for 25 min stirring and mashing strawberries every now and then. Quick pulse in the blender, back on the stove top, added reserved strawberries and vanilla and cooked for 5min more. Smells so good while cooking and tasted great on a cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Excellent. I did not cook on the stove.I have a vitamix blender. I Put all ingredients in there and let blend till it was steaming hot(about 5 minutes) used agave nector instead of sugar to be healthy and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARISOLGROETSCH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I always keep some of this on hand. I purée the entire sauce since I don't like lumps of cooked berries. Recipe yields about a cup of sauce, which for me is about 10-12 servings, not 4. Freezes well also. Pour into an ice cube tray & thaw one at a time to use later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was so easy and tasted fabulous! I have made recipe twice and will always refer back to this one. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Loved it, great for my cheesecake recipe! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
easy to prepare delicious!thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by down2earthtami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great recipe! I used 10 frozen strawberries, mashed with a potato masher while cooking, and blended to purée the big chunks...mmm...perfect! No need to cut frozen strawberries before cooking because they become soft when thawed. I cooked straight from the freezer. Everyone loved it....not too sweet and full strawberry flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This turned out very well! Served it with Chantal's Cheesecake from this site! Did exactly what the recipe called for & threw in some extra chopped fresh berries at the end for a more bountiful berry effect. Good on ice cream too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States