Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
FATHERS DAY SPECIAL!!!!,EVERYONE LOVED IT. PUT IT OVER INDIVIDUAL ANGEL FOOD SHELLS & TOPPED WITH WHIPPED CREAM.I CUT STRAWBERRIES INTO SMALL PIECES,ADDED SUGAR,& VANILLA,& ADDED MORE VANILLA AFTER IT STOPPED COOKING LET IT COOL,PUT IN GLASS JAR IN FRIG,& SERVED COLD.FAB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This tastes amazing. Just the right amount of tart to sweet. I followed another person's suggestion and cut all the strawberries. Cooked 2/3 of them, and then added the last 1/3. Super easy my 4 year old was able to do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Amazing! a big hit, and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is tasty, but I skipped the blender and just used a potato masher in the pot and it was a whole lot less mess with all the good taste (which is high priority to me :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
What can I say that hasn't been said, weeknight dessert that tastes like it should only be for weekends. Thanks for this great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
It's the perfect strawberry sauce for any dessert! I used it to put over homemade cheesecake. Amazing! It's just the perfect amount of sweet and tart of the strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I had to read and reread these directions many times. I was very confused about cutting all the strawberries or leaving some whole. I put this topping over lemon poppy seed pancakes. Excellent! Next time I will try adding some bananas in the sauce. Strawberry Banana Topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
A definite 5 star recipe based on simplicity and taste! I found this recipe easy to follow. You can use this as a topping over any cheesecake recipe and also ice cream. Since I needed to use up some strawberries before they got bad so I decided to make a topping/glaze for a cheesecake recipe. I used almost 2 cups of fresh strawberries, chopped and some halved. A great topping for any dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Just made this--easy and YUM! tastes as expected and looking forward to drizzling over lemon cake..Though I think the "all recipes" pic is a little misleading. I pureed everything, so mine looked like "lucky noodle"s pic, but even before the blender, mine wasn't as opaque as the pretty pic. Delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States