Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SF2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I needed a strawberry sauce topping on my homemade cheesecake. It was Christmas eve and the grocery store was completely sold out of strawberry topping in the frozen food section. Thank goodness I was able to find frozen strawberries and this absolutely wonderful recipe. The three ingredients are excellent. The only thing I did to enhance flavor was to add 3 teaspoons of Grand Marnier liqueur. If you want to make the sauce thicker, you always have the option of adding a teaspoon or two of corn starch. I used 2/3 of the package of strawberries and after all the ingredients were added and cooked, I used an immersion blender to turn everything into a fine puree. Then I added the remaining strawberries and turned off the burner. I took the cheesecake and strawberry topping to a Christmas party today. All the guests raved about my cheesecake and strawberry topping. I'm delighted to say goodbye to store brand strawberry topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was amazing! I followed the recipe but just mashed instead of purée the first 2/3 of strawberries and added a little cornstarch. Once thick I added the remainder of strawberries. Topped our no bake cheesecake wonderfully! I will never buy pre made glaze again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Good recipe. I used frozen strawberries and a little more than 1/3 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very, very good! I used frozen strawberries and mashed with potato masher while on stove. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
So good! We had this on angel food cake and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I will definitely use this recipe again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by page_h87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
So good! I used for a cheese cakes and on ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
WOW! amazing.... my only issue was I didn't make enough! We used it on our waffles in the morning and on our sundaes that night. All gone. Next time I will double the recipe. Easy to follow- and absolutely delicious. Reminds me of my moms yummy homemade strawberry jam! I cut up most of the strawberrries to cook with sugar, used my flat blender right in the pan as others suggested- and added the rest of the strawberries at the end. I love the strawberry chunks! You can do whatever you prefer-make it thin like sauce or chunky. this is a fabulous recipe! I agree with other reviewers, you could use frozen strawberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States