Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Mmm, amazing:) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very yummy. I added some Grand Marnier as I was cooking the sauce. Wow! I also added some fresh, uncooked strawberries to the final product and served over a homemade NY Cheesecake. Very good. I think next time I would not cook the sauce for quite as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Awesome, awesome, awesome!!! I made this with blueberries following the same recipe and we used it on homemade vanilla ice cream. Wow!! Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
FATHERS DAY SPECIAL!!!!,EVERYONE LOVED IT. PUT IT OVER INDIVIDUAL ANGEL FOOD SHELLS & TOPPED WITH WHIPPED CREAM.I CUT STRAWBERRIES INTO SMALL PIECES,ADDED SUGAR,& VANILLA,& ADDED MORE VANILLA AFTER IT STOPPED COOKING LET IT COOL,PUT IN GLASS JAR IN FRIG,& SERVED COLD.FAB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This tastes amazing. Just the right amount of tart to sweet. I followed another person's suggestion and cut all the strawberries. Cooked 2/3 of them, and then added the last 1/3. Super easy my 4 year old was able to do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Amazing! a big hit, and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is tasty, but I skipped the blender and just used a potato masher in the pot and it was a whole lot less mess with all the good taste (which is high priority to me :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
What can I say that hasn't been said, weeknight dessert that tastes like it should only be for weekends. Thanks for this great and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
It's the perfect strawberry sauce for any dessert! I used it to put over homemade cheesecake. Amazing! It's just the perfect amount of sweet and tart of the strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States