Supreme Strawberry Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very, very good! I used frozen strawberries and mashed with potato masher while on stove. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
So good! We had this on angel food cake and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I will definitely use this recipe again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by page_h87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
So good! I used for a cheese cakes and on ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
WOW! amazing.... my only issue was I didn't make enough! We used it on our waffles in the morning and on our sundaes that night. All gone. Next time I will double the recipe. Easy to follow- and absolutely delicious. Reminds me of my moms yummy homemade strawberry jam! I cut up most of the strawberrries to cook with sugar, used my flat blender right in the pan as others suggested- and added the rest of the strawberries at the end. I love the strawberry chunks! You can do whatever you prefer-make it thin like sauce or chunky. this is a fabulous recipe! I agree with other reviewers, you could use frozen strawberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I agree that the directions are confusing but I looked up "most helpful" reviews and got some clarification. I mashed 2/3 of the strawberry after cooking in the vanilla and sugar instead of pureeing in a blender. Served with Chantal's NY Cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I LOVE this recipe, though I cook half the strawberries, mashing only slightly as they cook (no need to bother with the blender) then add the other half once removed from the stove. Also, we like it better with half of the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
so easy and delicious, every one in my family love it and awarded me with a kiss :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ameenah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was perfect! Wonderful on top of cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Absolutely no complaints about this sauce. It's quick, easy and tastes fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States