Supreme Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
not bad, but I made the mistake of baking it in a glass dish. With the aluminum foil cover, the air in the dish was not heated at all. So the first half of the baking was a complete waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Nothing was in the fridge to cook except pork chops and I was dreading it since pork chops were just comsummed for dinner a week ago. I popped onto allrecipes.com hoping to find something superb I could whip up with ingredients already in my pantry. I stumbled upon this and my family went BESERK! They loved it! I did it, moist and delicious! I omitted the ketchup but WOWOW the brown sugar was definitely a huge plus, it even made the onions sweet and tangy and good and my kids never eat the onions but they did tonight!!! Defintely a keeper in my own recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
The only reason I gave 4 Stars instead of 5 is because of the appearance. They do not look very appetizing; perhaps under the broiler for browning for a couple of minutes would help. I can't tell that the ketchup added anything to the chops. Next time I will salt the chops too. I couldn't believe the taste. The chops were enhanced with the onion & brown sugar. These are excellent, and nothing could be easier. I will most definately make these again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This was so good. I put a tbs. of brown sugar on each then a tbs. ketchup and spread it around on each pork chop. Then topped them with onion slices and slice of lemon. Mmmmmm...Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is an easy dish to prepare, and we liked it quite a bit. I will make it again, but I will stack it a little differently. I'll put the catsup on top of the pork chop, followed by the lemon, then the onion, and finally the brown sugar. It looks a little strange, but it has good flavor. I did brine my pork chops first using only salt, sugar, and water. My side dish was capellini made with Lemon Pasta Sauce from this site. Thanks for the recipe, Jose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Wow thanks, I never made this in the oven, I always cook it in a frying pan. I tried it in the oven, though it didn't get brown like I was use to, the flavor was still there and probably so much healthier than frying. The only difference in my recipe is that I mix the 1/4 Cup Ketchup and 1/4 cup water (more if you want more sauce). If usually brown the chops first then put the lemon and onion slice, 1 tablespoon of brown sugar and pour the sauce over it. Cover and cook for one hour. I like your recipe though, so much easier and healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I have made this a few times now and i am certain that this is better with BBQ sauce instead of the ketchup and sugar. Way better. Otherwise I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This dish was delicious!!!! I added a bit of freshly squeezed lemon juice after it was done cooking. I also substituted Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce for the ketchup. The onions and chops turned out so tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
My mom has been making the exact same recipe since I was a kid and this is the first time I have made it as an adult and it is so good. I did 2 different things. I put salt and pepper on the pork chops and I did bake it in a glass 13X9 pan covered in foil for 50mins and the I uncovered and baked it for 10mins. SO GOOD WITH RICE AND FRIED APPLES:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painter, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
I thought this one was ok. My hubby and nephew enjoyed it. I took the "broil at the end to brown" suggestion by another reviewer, but I found that I then overcooked them. I baked mine until they just hit 160, then I broiled them for a very short amount of time. The taste was not bad, just not very moist :( But, I'll give it a try again, without broiling! (I served it with sliced taters and onions that were fried over butter and weshtisher sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINK75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States