Supreme Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
Quick and simple. Second time I prepared the chops I added a little sage, salt & pepper. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
The children were not as appreciative as all the adults were over this mouthwatering treat. Thanks, George. Quite delicious and unusual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Very easy! Keep the extra sauce around for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
My family did not care for these at all. The 'sauce' dried on the top of the pork chops, they were swimming in grease on the bottom, and they tasted like rubbery pork chops with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINIVANMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Nothing was in the fridge to cook except pork chops and I was dreading it since pork chops were just comsummed for dinner a week ago. I popped onto allrecipes.com hoping to find something superb I could whip up with ingredients already in my pantry. I stumbled upon this and my family went BESERK! They loved it! I did it, moist and delicious! I omitted the ketchup but WOWOW the brown sugar was definitely a huge plus, it even made the onions sweet and tangy and good and my kids never eat the onions but they did tonight!!! Defintely a keeper in my own recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
I have to say my husband just finished off 3 of these pork chops...they were wonderful. I used thinner pork chops so I adjusted the cooking time accordingly, to about 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This is one of my favorite ways to eat pork chops. I've made this for several years, and I especially love the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I found this recipe in an old cook book I have but like another reviewer stated I found the ketchup to just sit on the top and paste over also the meat on the top never did look like it cooked through so I ended up overcooking it and it tasted like rubber, I will probably not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
i love this recipe, I have been making this since I found it, and I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
My husband loved it. He really enjoys pork chops and we found a new way to eat them. Cooked exactly in the time alloted. I will be making these regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States