Supreme Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I have made this recipe about 5 times since 2004. I know I will make it again too. Thanks for submitting your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Simple and delicious! I found that the pork was cooked through before my thermometer reached 160- so I could have cut out some extra cooking time I added. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvaRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Medford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
My mom has been making the exact same recipe since I was a kid and this is the first time I have made it as an adult and it is so good. I did 2 different things. I put salt and pepper on the pork chops and I did bake it in a glass 13X9 pan covered in foil for 50mins and the I uncovered and baked it for 10mins. SO GOOD WITH RICE AND FRIED APPLES:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painter, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was pretty good, even my 2 year old ate it. I put a little less ketchup than the recipe called for and next time I'll try lemon juice instead of the whole lemon slice, as this was just a little too lemony for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Alsace, France
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This was good. Something different to do with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This was one of the most bland recipies I've ever used. I will NEVER use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
I thought this one was ok. My hubby and nephew enjoyed it. I took the "broil at the end to brown" suggestion by another reviewer, but I found that I then overcooked them. I baked mine until they just hit 160, then I broiled them for a very short amount of time. The taste was not bad, just not very moist :( But, I'll give it a try again, without broiling! (I served it with sliced taters and onions that were fried over butter and weshtisher sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINK75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
What a pleasant change, and I cut the sweet onion and lemon slices on my mandoline so as to heap them up a little on the top of the chops - the lemon slices went kind of crispy and the entire effect was surprisingly good! Served it with Debbie's Broccoli Slaw - another terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
It was just ok. The sauce started to burn way before the porkchops were even close to being done. There was a little too much ketchup. It wasn't bad. It was pretty easy to make. Not bad, but I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This was so good. I put a tbs. of brown sugar on each then a tbs. ketchup and spread it around on each pork chop. Then topped them with onion slices and slice of lemon. Mmmmmm...Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States