Supreme Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is an easy dish to prepare, and we liked it quite a bit. I will make it again, but I will stack it a little differently. I'll put the catsup on top of the pork chop, followed by the lemon, then the onion, and finally the brown sugar. It looks a little strange, but it has good flavor. I did brine my pork chops first using only salt, sugar, and water. My side dish was capellini made with Lemon Pasta Sauce from this site. Thanks for the recipe, Jose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I was looking for something healthier than fried and different for dinner. I first baked this w/a slice of orange because thats what was already in fridge. I lightly seasoned thin chops w/onion powder,accent&blk pepper. I also put ketchup on half and sweet baby ray's on the rest...tangy&sweet both ways. Quick,easy, moist and we enjoyed w/roasted potatoes and fresh corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is one of those dishes my mom made when I was a little girl so I grew up loving this dish. I think its originally from a 1960s version of a Betty Crocker cookbook. I don't even have it written down because I have just always known how to make it but I jumped on here to look at the cooking time. FYI, don't try to cook this in less time than it says b/c the pork chips will be too tough. They are much more tender when you cook them the full hour. I couldn't remember if it was an hour and a half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is so good. My mom made this over 40 yrs ago for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This dish was delicious!!!! I added a bit of freshly squeezed lemon juice after it was done cooking. I also substituted Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce for the ketchup. The onions and chops turned out so tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I dont like pork chops, but I make these all the time. I just but the cheapest pork shoulder chops, and slather them with the onions, lemons, catsup, and bown sugar. I love the flavor, and its always nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I really enjoyed this as did my picky 6 year old-it was the first time he calleda dinner I made awesome! It was sweet and the pork was pretty moist, the sauce did get burned at the end though. I would use less brown sugar next time, I think it would still be sweet enough. I didn't have any lemons but it had a ton of flavor anyway. I also seasoned the pork with salt & pepper as suggested in other reviews. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mauracookd

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Wow thanks, I never made this in the oven, I always cook it in a frying pan. I tried it in the oven, though it didn't get brown like I was use to, the flavor was still there and probably so much healthier than frying. The only difference in my recipe is that I mix the 1/4 Cup Ketchup and 1/4 cup water (more if you want more sauce). If usually brown the chops first then put the lemon and onion slice, 1 tablespoon of brown sugar and pour the sauce over it. Cover and cook for one hour. I like your recipe though, so much easier and healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I have made this a few times now and i am certain that this is better with BBQ sauce instead of the ketchup and sugar. Way better. Otherwise I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I originally found this recipe in a Betty Crocker cookbook but later misplaced the book. I was so happy to find the recipe on here. It's a delicious and easy dinner that's a winner in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States