Supreme Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This chicken was so tender and juicy. My Kids and husband ate it ALL! I even forgot to put the cheese on top and they devoured it! This has just become a staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Great recipe. I agree that it is rich. I seasoned the chicken with salt, garlic powder and black pepper. Used a little more flour and per other's recommendations I doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This recipe is fantastic but very fattening! I substituted 1% milk for the half and half and used a no fat cheese and cut the butter by a tsp.and increased the flour a little bit for thickening It was still Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHS387

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I can't stop raving about this recipe. The lemon juice gives it that extra kick. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA
Living In: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This recipe was very good except i no i will double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
I made this tonight and it got great reviews from my family. My 3 year old really enjoyed it. It is a lovely company recipe. The hint of lemon was a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
amazingly delicious for the ingredients.. i made it once, just to see, and my family has demanded it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leipzig, Sachsen, Germany
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Hmm..this was ok. Seemed like a lot of work to bread them and brown them only to drown them in sauce, which made them soggy. It wasn't inedible, just not a lot of flavor considering the paprika and butter and cream. Lovely color though, and my guests liked it but most likely won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
This is sooo good. I double the sauce and omit the cheese. If I have time, I soak the chicken in a salt water solution for about 30-45 minutes. That makes the chicken even more juicy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
We thought this was good. I was disappointed in the lack of flavor of the sauce, so I added a little bit of garlic powder and a splash of white wine. It helped a bit. I also think the chicken was a little bit drier than I would have liked (which confuses me because it was cooked in liquid). I do like how the dish looks. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States