Supreme Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This chicken was so tender and juicy. My Kids and husband ate it ALL! I even forgot to put the cheese on top and they devoured it! This has just become a staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Great recipe. I agree that it is rich. I seasoned the chicken with salt, garlic powder and black pepper. Used a little more flour and per other's recommendations I doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This recipe is fantastic but very fattening! I substituted 1% milk for the half and half and used a no fat cheese and cut the butter by a tsp.and increased the flour a little bit for thickening It was still Fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHS387

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I can't stop raving about this recipe. The lemon juice gives it that extra kick. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA
Living In: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This recipe was very good except i no i will double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
I made this tonight and it got great reviews from my family. My 3 year old really enjoyed it. It is a lovely company recipe. The hint of lemon was a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYRIENZI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
amazingly delicious for the ingredients.. i made it once, just to see, and my family has demanded it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leipzig, Sachsen, Germany
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe! I made it exactly as written but used 1/2 the chicken because I like a lot of sauce, which was nice and creamy with a yummy little tang to it from the lemon. The chicken was just a little bit dry and next time I will try skipping the simmering and just go straight to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Hmm..this was ok. Seemed like a lot of work to bread them and brown them only to drown them in sauce, which made them soggy. It wasn't inedible, just not a lot of flavor considering the paprika and butter and cream. Lovely color though, and my guests liked it but most likely won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
This is sooo good. I double the sauce and omit the cheese. If I have time, I soak the chicken in a salt water solution for about 30-45 minutes. That makes the chicken even more juicy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States