Supreme Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
amazingly delicious for the ingredients.. i made it once, just to see, and my family has demanded it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leipzig, Sachsen, Germany
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe! I made it exactly as written but used 1/2 the chicken because I like a lot of sauce, which was nice and creamy with a yummy little tang to it from the lemon. The chicken was just a little bit dry and next time I will try skipping the simmering and just go straight to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This recipe was nice and creamy and tangy. The chicken was moist and the sauce was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Hmm..this was ok. Seemed like a lot of work to bread them and brown them only to drown them in sauce, which made them soggy. It wasn't inedible, just not a lot of flavor considering the paprika and butter and cream. Lovely color though, and my guests liked it but most likely won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This recipe was very good except i no i will double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was DELISH and so easy to make. Make sure you double the batch of sauce though. I added fresh garlic and onion powder to the sauce. It was soo good. I served over rice and had spinach on the side. My 20 month old son just loved it..so did my husband...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
My husband only eats chicken and ground beef so I'm always looking for a different way to make it. My husband and two kids LOVED it! They didn't leave any for left overs. I will be making this one again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steen
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
yum yum yum had to eat it every night!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
When looking for a dish that is rich and has a lot of cheese, look no further than Supreme Chicken. I made this the other day and was very impressed. I made the recipe pretty much to the tee, but I also added garlic and sauteed it with the mushrooms. For the breading, I added onion powder and cayenne. I think I added a bit less cheese, but it turned out fine. I really liked this recipe...it satisfied my major cheese craving and the chicken was sooooooooo tender!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Everyone loved this recipe. I didn't change a thing. Very easy, but it tasted like I slaved over it for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States