Supreme Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe! I made it exactly as written but used 1/2 the chicken because I like a lot of sauce, which was nice and creamy with a yummy little tang to it from the lemon. The chicken was just a little bit dry and next time I will try skipping the simmering and just go straight to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This recipe was nice and creamy and tangy. The chicken was moist and the sauce was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Hmm..this was ok. Seemed like a lot of work to bread them and brown them only to drown them in sauce, which made them soggy. It wasn't inedible, just not a lot of flavor considering the paprika and butter and cream. Lovely color though, and my guests liked it but most likely won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This recipe was very good except i no i will double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was DELISH and so easy to make. Make sure you double the batch of sauce though. I added fresh garlic and onion powder to the sauce. It was soo good. I served over rice and had spinach on the side. My 20 month old son just loved it..so did my husband...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
My husband only eats chicken and ground beef so I'm always looking for a different way to make it. My husband and two kids LOVED it! They didn't leave any for left overs. I will be making this one again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steen
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
yum yum yum had to eat it every night!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
When looking for a dish that is rich and has a lot of cheese, look no further than Supreme Chicken. I made this the other day and was very impressed. I made the recipe pretty much to the tee, but I also added garlic and sauteed it with the mushrooms. For the breading, I added onion powder and cayenne. I think I added a bit less cheese, but it turned out fine. I really liked this recipe...it satisfied my major cheese craving and the chicken was sooooooooo tender!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Everyone loved this recipe. I didn't change a thing. Very easy, but it tasted like I slaved over it for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States