Supreme Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Used a slow cooker-- on low for about 6 hours-- and it turned out great. Couldn't find apple brandy in our area so substituted regular brandy. Was a waste of booze, the regular brandy didn't change/add to the flavor (would have been ahead to drink it!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
excellent flavor and texure thanks for the recipe will use it many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I loved the taste of this apple butter! Really nice. (I did it without the apple brandy and used apple cider instead.) I also used a handheld mixer to make the texture creamier. The original serving size, 96 serv., will make 15 half-pint containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Very flavorful apple butter. I used core recipe. Left apple skins on, used brandy, tweaked the spices. Used raw apple juice from farmers market. Put in crock pot and when I got home from work it was ready for jars. Hubby says it's one of the best apple butters he has tasted. I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This makes a great apple butter. I got about 7 jars per batch and used the apples I had which were really small, not crabapples but about that size. They had a flavor similar to Granny Smith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAYA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This tasty treat is great for everyone!I made it for my mom on mothers day and she loved it!It's so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Very easy! I didn't have apple brandy so I substituted apple barrel schnapps and black spiced rum! I pretty much left it alone once it started and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke789

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I didn't have apple brandy, and it was Sunday in NC. SO no way to go and get any. So I just used more cider- and I added cardamon to the spices. This is wonderful! So rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
my girlfriend and i spent the day making 6 batches and loved it. we did substitue apple cider for brandy and it was still wonderful. what a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is the best apple butter I have tasted. I used granny smith apples for a tarter taste. Everyone thinks it is wonderful that I have given it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States