Supreme Apple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Absolutly delicious. The only thing i changed was adding about 2 tablespoons more of brown sugar. I did cheat to mash the apples using a Braun sitck mixer. I ended up having to make another batch the next day becuase it disappeared so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
everyone loved this (and I served it many times!), especially with pork chops and pancakes. I had to make two batches 'cause so many people wanted some to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Very good taste. I put it in a slow cooker on low for a total of 16 hours (all day for 8 and overnight for 8) and it looked burnt at the end but was done perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Super tasty on pancakes and toast. Worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I made this exactly like the recipe, but mixed it with a hand mixer to make it smoother. It turned out fantastic and it cans very well using the water bath method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k8e204

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I did the whole operation in crock pot over 2 day time period. Day 1 cooked apples down for several hours then shut off crock pot overnight. Next day put everything through blender, added sugar and spices and cooked with lid off, stirring often to help it thicken up. Yield was 4 1/2 cups of the best apple butter I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I followed the recipe with the exception of cutting the brandy in half (as some of the reviews suggested)and doubled it. My family and friends have raved about the apple butter. My youngest went after it with a spoon. Thanks for the recipe this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Excellent, I doubled the amount of Cinnamon, and Cloves. Added 2 tesp each of Allspice and Nutmeg. Wonderful. You can easily adjust the spices to your taste. I used a crock pot to prevent sticking and scorching, it worked wonderful and the house smelled terrific! Will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This recipe is SO amazing. I had to use a little less cloves, and I used regular brandy, because it was all I had. I made one batch and I really wish I had doubled or tripled it. My husband and I canned them in 15 half pint jars, using the hot water method. Making this was relatively easy,the only part that took a lot of time was actually peeling the apples. I am going to make this again and again, and my family and friends will definitely be receiving some for Christmas. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Added ground allspice. Switched frozen AJ with fresh AJ. Apple Brandy is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States