Superior Shores Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I added: grated small onion and left out the green onion, black pepper, more mayo, red wine vinegar. Used 2 packets of truvia instead of sugar. Doesn't need salt. Fine Grated carrots and coarser grated cabbage, and celery seed. Didn't use the bacon but one day I will. It's delish. Just adjust ingredients to your taste. I do that with all cooking except baked goods. That's my mamas department. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
i didnt have the bacon so i used pre cooked bacon crumbles. it was ok. but ive liked other recipes better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this almost exactly as directed. I needed a quick cole slaw recipe and after searching for one that used the vinegar I had on hand, I found this one! It's perfect, even though I omitted the bacon (We didn't have any in the house) and I also omitted the celery seed because I'm not a big fan but I definitely recommend this recipe to anyone! Will for sure try with the bacon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Love this slaw. I didn't change a thing. The baon really adds something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Meh. This really wasn't impressive to either my husband or myself. The bacon was just kind of weird. I just wasn't super impressed. Thanks for posting, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I grew up eating coleslaw and we routinely have it as part of my regular rotation. This recipe, however, has replaced it. Spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Trinidad, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I made this for a family party and it was terrific! My family loved the addition of bacon. The slaw was sweet, but that's the way we like it. I'll make this many times with absolutely no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I made this according to recipe. Kids wouldn't touch it, husband was indifferent, I thought it was too sweet. This will be good on ham sandwiches tomorrow, but I don't know that I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Awesome! I made this the night before and it was so easy... only change I made was to use garlic flavored red wine vinegar since that was all I had on hand. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Great recipe so easy :) But did make some changes, halfed the dressing blend (mayo, vinegar, sugar) and used white wine vinegar. The bacon makes it special thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States