Supergirl Summer Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
We really enjoyed this as our "pre-breakfast" this morning. Too bad papaya is not something I have on hand as readily as these other fruits, because I'm sure this smoothie would have been even better, more unique, with it. I didn't have yogurt so I was FORCED to use homemade vanilla ice cream. (I don't think the smoothie suffered because of it and I know we didn't!) I used red grapes and in hindsight wouldn't have, as they left annoying and unattractive little bits of red skin in the smoothie even after blending the heck out of it. I used fresh squeezed orange juice and cantaloupe as well as the honeydew. This smoothie served doubly duty - not only was it good and good for you, but it was also an efficient way to use up a bunch of fruit before heading out of town!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
YUMMMMMMMMMY!!!!!!!!!! I loved this. I used really sweet green grapes and I used plain lowfat yogurt because there is way too much sugar in flavored and I never got into flavort yogurt also since the fruits were sweet I thought it would overpower them. I am glad I did because it was so good. Thanks for the awesome recipe!! I am gonna try this in the summer when it is nicer out and the fruit is sweeter and I can carry it out without freezing because N.Y. is sooo cold now! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I used mango instead of papaya and it turned out delicious just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
What a wonderful smoothie! I used mango instead of honeydew and cantaloupe instead of seedless grapes just because I didn't have it on hand. We choose low-fat vanilla yogurt and added about 1 tbsp. of wheat germ. I didn't put any ice cubes because I don't like smoothies with it. This is definitely a keeper. Thank you Stephanie S. for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
My 9 year old daughter loved this smoothie. We used everything except the papaya. I prepped all the fruit before hand and have it stored in gladware in the fridge so it's very simple to whip this up before school. Very satisfying and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Delicious and super easy to make. Scored ten stars with my five year old who loved helping me make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
10 stars! This is a wonderful smoothie. I bought a papaya and had a pineapple and some bananas that needed to be used up so I went searching for a recipe and this popped up. Serendipity!! This will be a regular treat and breakfast in our home. Changes made: No honeydew because I didn't have any. Fresh squeezed tangerine juice because I had no orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Very good! I thought the papaya added an exotic taste to a really good drink! Thanks for the post! PS Added a little cherry juice to this, also did not have the honeydew so I left that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Good smoothie. I added frozen banana and omitted the honeydew because I don't like it. I also used plain yogurt instead of flavored, just a preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
We really liked this. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is the after taste from the yogurt. It just had a weird taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States