Superfast Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
So simple and easy. Two ingredients? But don't let the small number of ingredients lead you astray. I was concerned that the Cajun seasoning may be too strong, so I didn't use much on my initial try. Next time, I'll use more seasoning. An excellent side dish, but my son had only the asparagus for supper. He said it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Excellent recipe overall, great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
So good! 15 mins might be 2-3 minutes too long in the oven for me but still was delicious as our side dish tonight. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I used canola oil and some cajun seasonings. Smells and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This was easy and tasty. Will do again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
So simple and delicious. Nice nutty flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was seriously so good and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I'm 5 star rating my own because this recipe I made was by far the best asparagus I've ever had. Better than Restaraunts! In zip lock bag add a bundle of asparagus and poor olive oil, sprinkle kosher salf(make sure it's kosher salt because it brings out the best flavor), sprinkle black pepper and poor about a tablespoon and a half of aged balsamic vinegar in the bag, close the bag and shake it all around. Let marinate for about 2 hours. Cook for 9 minutes at 475 degrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Conley
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Thank you for a simple, yet delicious way to make asparagus. I drizzled and brushed them with EVOO. I didn't have cajun seasoning, so I used Adobe seasoning with garlic powder and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Conley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
4.5 for fast and easy. I had some premixed Cajun seasoning, garlic pepper, salt and black pepper from another recipe and I sprinkled that on it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States