Superfast Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
My asparagus is not famous and sought after in my family. This recipe is excellent and incredibly simple. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinkie_the_kid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chaffee
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Tossed with a little olive oil and Old Bay seasoning. Unbelievably good - my kids fought over the last few pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaffee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Volo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is now my new favorite way to fix asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easy and surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crete, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Really good, super fast. Don't add any salt since the Cajun seasoning already has a bunch. Don't add the Cajun seasoning while the asparagus is sitting in a baking sheet in the hot oven it rises up and gets in your eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Good. Like the spiciness. Drizzled olive oil on instead of cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Quick and easy, and the Cajun seasoning gives this side dish a special twist. Placed cut asparagus on a baking pan lined w/ parchment paper for a super fast clean-up too. Used Creole Seasoning Blend from this site. After removing from oven, garnished with grated Pecorino Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was a big hit. I layed the asparagus out on parchment paper in a pan, sprinkled with Old Bay and baked for 10 minutes. I removed and sprinkled with an Italian cheese mixture and baked for an addition 3 minutes. Excellent. It don't get any simpler than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I just tried this and it is great. As suggested by others I coated the asparagus in olive oil then seasoned with cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Pretty good, and yes, super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States