Superbowl Sausage Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I actually came across this recipe on accident and decided to try it out for a small get together. These were an instant hint. I couldn't believe how well they turned out. I am not a very good cook at all, so if I can make these and have people asking for a recipe then I know anyone can! Awesome tasty treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was so simple to make! I made this with turkey sausage. With all that gooey melty cheese you can't even tell it's turkey sausage. (Def get the spicy kind though) I burnt the bread but that was my own fault. then next batch was perfect. The whole family gobbled these up on poker night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I decided to try these out before making them for the superbowl party because there were very few ingredients and they looked easy enough. The 2 guys I was with burned the roofs of their mouths several times shoveling these in before they cooled. I agree with the one reviewer that they don't look incredibly appetizing but they are super tasty. Word of warning, have plenty of beer on hand because they will make you VERY thirsty. I am def making these for the superbowl party. I didn't add anything or change anything because quite honestly...I'm just not creative. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I thought it would be too spicy for the kids but they really gobbled them up! This is a great recipe to make for a large crowd. I refrigerated the mixture of sausage and cheese and made a second batch a few days later. It's super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I usually make two different batches. I make one batch of all spicy and one batch all mild (for the kids). These are so easy to make and delicious. I serve this at my daughter's slumber parties. The girl love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
My mom made little party appetizers just like these when I was a kid! This recipe is just as good as I remember them! Not the healthiest thing, but it's nice to indulge once a year for the Super Bowl. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Bottoms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Appearances are deceiving! These are not the most attractive appetizers I've served but definately one of the best. They are quite filling as well. These were a big hit with the guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I tried these out at a family get-together. Adults and kids alike loved them. They are quite simple to make, and clean up was easy too (always a bonus) I found that i could substitute regular white or wheat bread instead of the party party and it tasted really good. I'll definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I've made these twice and they've been great both! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I didnt mix the cheese into the sausage mix. Instead I put small slices of velvetta on top of the sausage, then broiled it. I also added a dash of worsch sauce and a 1/2 tablespoon of brown sugar to the sausage. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohmead03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Smokey Sausage Cups

See how to make sausage in bite-size Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry cups.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States