Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
These mushrooms were simply delectable and SO simple! The only change I made was to use baby port mushrooms instead of the button mushrooms (just a personal preference) but OMG these are amazing!!! I could eat them alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good. I modified for my diet. Used very little butter, a splash of soy sauce, red wine and added garlic salt to taste. With minimum cooking kept the mushroom firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delicious. The flavors blend marvelously. I did use baby portobellos, but I'm sure the recipe would work fine with button mushrooms, as well. The only thing I will change next time is to cut back some on the olive oil, maybe using half the recommended about. Otherwise, this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I used sliced baby bella mushrooms and insteaf of using garlic salt, I used Penzey's Shallot Salt. These mushrooms were to die for. I know it's bad to say so but........I ate the whole thing myself. I couldn't help it. And I might just do it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I just made this recipe - it is awesome and so easy. This would be good with any dish from steak to hamburgers to fish. I used a very small amount of McCormick Steakhouse seasoning. Wow. Rosebud
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I am with Sarah Jo on this one. I used button because that is what I had and REAL red wine with Penzey Shallot Salt. Decreased both olive oil and butter by TBS an they were still delicious.. And like another reviewer, that was dinner and ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
followed the recipe to the letter and it was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I can't deal with garlic(I know, that one in a million?) so instead just added a dash of garlic powder, used a good red table wine and finished the recipe as written. The perfectly cooked mushrooms were the topping for some lovely grilled ribeyes and we are looking forward to doing this again. Beyond delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Not a fan of teriyaki anything...so I left that out...did not have red wine, used a splash of white...otherwise, I ate it all myself over spinach ravioli, this will be a repeat in my kitche...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cris Bynum

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Lasagna-Stuffed Mushrooms

Mushrooms stand in deliciously for noodles in this cheesy, 5-star lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States