Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Was looking for a basic sauteed mushroom recipe at the last minute (filet was already on the grill LOL) and this was the 1st one I came upon. No need to look elsewhere! This was delicious! And, like a few others I read, ate a lot of it myself due to non-mushroom-liking family members! Thanks for sharing! Definite add to my recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Delicious! I could not stop eating them! I added a little extra teriyaki because I love the stuff and it was amazing. Even my boyfriend who doesn't care much for mushrooms loved it, try them, you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Farris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I just made a half-recipe of these mushrooms. They were really tasty! I didn't have the wine, so I *slightly* increased the teriyaki sauce. I used plenty of fresh garlic, and skipped the garlic salt, because I didn't think it'd need any salt. Mmmm. My husband and daughter don't like mushrooms, so I had to eat them all by myself. :-) Next time I'll probably decrease the oil/butter a little, and I won't bother increasing the teriyaki. I'm glad I left out the garlic salt, because I think that would have made it too salty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This has become my go-to recipe for sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Perfect! I used 3 clove of garlic (they were small).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
have made these several times now :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
No matter what wine or mushrooms you use, for a quick get it cooking recipe this is it for me. I love to improvise and this basic starter is fabulous as a reference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Oh my goodness! My favorite mushroom recipe ever! I made these as a side dish not to top meat so I used baby portobella mushrooms and just cut them in half. My family loves them! Last week I was visiting my sister and made these to go with her dinner. Everyone loved them and was asking for more. The next day she bought more mushrooms so I could make them again. Love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaJ75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
These really are superb. Followed the recipe exactly and yumminess ensued!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My husband and I loved theses mushrooms. Easy and excellent. You won't be sorry putting these on the plate tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States