Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Simply wonderful as a side dish for your fabulous steak! As others have done, I substituted garlic powder for the garlic salt, baby bellas for the white mushrooms, and Worcestershire Sauce for the Teriyaki. I used the Pinot Noir (which we were drinking with the steaks) rather than the cooking wine. I used EVOO and Unsalted butter - but only 2T of each. Since I removed all of the salty ingredients I added some freshly grated black pepper and sea salt. SPECTACULAR! Hubs loved it, too. This I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is delicious--so rich and tasty, esp on steak. I used shiitake mushrooms , but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this recipe tonight. Oh my gosh it was absolutely delicious. It was everything I wanted and more ??. I used half a tablespoon of butter and 1 tablespoon of EVOO and it was still wonderful. Thank you. This will be a recipe I will keep and use and pass on to my offspring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
A pleasant way of eating mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So good just the way the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
OMG!!! What a wonderful, flavorful topping for just about any kind of meat, potatoes, rice, pasta, you name it! I use this recipe about three times a week now, my husband LOVES it on everything and he would never eat a mushroom before! Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
yummmmm! these are the best. I just ate them all by themselves as I had mushrooms I needed to use up! I added some grilled onions too though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I loved this recipe! I have made it twice and will not hesitate to make it again. My whole family is a huge fan of mushrooms so we all thought it was great. I don't use the wine or the teriyaki sauce and it still tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Used sweet red wine and substituted soy sauce for teriyaki, skipped the garlic salt. What an awesome aroma! Will use this recipe again when I sautee mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Just finished making these and they are absolutely fantastic. Doubt if they will make it to the table as I can't stop eating them. Thank you for a truly great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States