Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I just made these today. I had 16 ozs of sliced mushrooms that I needed to use. Did a search & found this recipe. Hard to believe that it is so easy to make such good sautéed mushrooms. I did the following substitutes that many others did: I used a red drinking wine that I had on hand. (If a recipe calls for red cooking wine, I'm pretty sure you can substitute a red drinking wine.) I used the worchestershire sauce instead of teriyaki sauce because that is what I had on hand. I also used garlic powder rather than garlic salt. My husband & I both loved it. Will do with the teriyaki next time, because that sounds good too. This is recipe is being added to my favorite list of recipes!! Someone said they froze it for future use. Will research & hope I can make more & freeze for later!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Goulart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
My daughter likes this recipe. I am still tweaking though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
MAde , these mushrooms as written and these were superb!!!! Used a red wine i like. Will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Clarke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
dom and i enjoyed these mushrooms with filet mignon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I'm always looking for new ways to enhance the taste of the meals I prepare. This recipe took a very good steak to new heights. I've prepared mushrooms for steak or hamburger many different ways. This was the best and it will be my goto recipe for grilled beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I to used sliced Baby Bella's, and instead of 'cooking' wine, I used about three tablespoons worth of a GOOD Cream Sherry wine. As stated by others "These are to die for"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
My husband and I have made this exactly as written and also used a mix of different kinds of mushrooms. So, so YUMMY! I also wish people would NOT rate a recipe they haven't even tried to make yet! So Annoying! To the “Pro” who simply wrote “Who in the world uses COOKING WINE?”... I guess you felt the need to write that just to be rude since your “review” didn’t mention actually trying the mushrooms at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gourmet in Townsend

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
They are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Good, but will reduce fat content next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States