Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Followed as directed and it tasted like unseasoned mushrooms for some reason. Maybe I needed to double the sauce or something or that my taste buds are off lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Was looking for a basic sauteed mushroom recipe at the last minute (filet was already on the grill LOL) and this was the 1st one I came upon. No need to look elsewhere! This was delicious! And, like a few others I read, ate a lot of it myself due to non-mushroom-liking family members! Thanks for sharing! Definite add to my recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Delicious! I could not stop eating them! I added a little extra teriyaki because I love the stuff and it was amazing. Even my boyfriend who doesn't care much for mushrooms loved it, try them, you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I just made a half-recipe of these mushrooms. They were really tasty! I didn't have the wine, so I *slightly* increased the teriyaki sauce. I used plenty of fresh garlic, and skipped the garlic salt, because I didn't think it'd need any salt. Mmmm. My husband and daughter don't like mushrooms, so I had to eat them all by myself. :-) Next time I'll probably decrease the oil/butter a little, and I won't bother increasing the teriyaki. I'm glad I left out the garlic salt, because I think that would have made it too salty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This has become my go-to recipe for sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Perfect! I used 3 clove of garlic (they were small).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
have made these several times now :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
No matter what wine or mushrooms you use, for a quick get it cooking recipe this is it for me. I love to improvise and this basic starter is fabulous as a reference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Oh my goodness! My favorite mushroom recipe ever! I made these as a side dish not to top meat so I used baby portobella mushrooms and just cut them in half. My family loves them! Last week I was visiting my sister and made these to go with her dinner. Everyone loved them and was asking for more. The next day she bought more mushrooms so I could make them again. Love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaJ75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
These really are superb. Followed the recipe exactly and yumminess ensued!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Lasagna-Stuffed Mushrooms

Mushrooms stand in deliciously for noodles in this cheesy, 5-star lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States