Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Who in the world uses COOKING WINE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I'm certainly no cook and I love Love LOVE this dish. Super easy to do, just delicious, VERY high wow-factor... And the sauce pot is definitely the way to go. Home run!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
They are very tasty... My only thing is never use cooking wine, only use wine you would drink. Your mushrooms will be much better if you use drinkable wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
All I have to say is Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
garlic salt teriyaki salt cooking wine salt also use drinkable wine never ever cooking wine in anything they are more liquid salt than wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe! I love the flavor. I decided to try it in the crock pot and added some beef ribs. For the ribs I doubled everything except for the red cooking wine which I replaced with two buck chuck red wine and tripled the amount. Cooked on low for 6.5 hours and kept warm in the crock pot for an hour more. It's fall off the bone good and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Calalang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Personal preference, but I didn't like the sweetness given by the teriyaki. I will go back to just using wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Made as directed the first time. Very good, but better without garlic salt, and way too much grease. Teriyaki sauce is salty enough. Cut butter down to about a teaspoon and splash of EVOO, Subbed garlic powder the second time and much better. Also tripled the red wine (used GOOD wine) the second time, when it sautes down with teriyaki sauce it compliments mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
We tried this recipe yesterday and it is now my favorite vegetable!!! One of our guests has always refused mushrooms, but agreed to try this recipe and is now a lover of mushrooms fixed this way! Everyone at the table requested the recipe! I normally do not substitute the first time I try a recipe, but did not have red cooking wine and had to use burgundy wine instead. Otherwise, the recipe was followed to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I cannot argue that they are superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States