Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Baby portobellos instead of button & stir fry sauce instead of teriyaki but sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I signed up to this site just to leave this comment. These are fabulous!! I do not like mushrooms (made them for hubby) and I kept picking them out of the pot to eat. Hubby said they were the best mushrooms he has ever had and he eats them all the time. My substitutions based on what I had on hand follow. Only wine I had on hand was red, sweet Roscato Rosso Dolce (the sweet red that Olive Garden used to have - yes laugh all you want but I do like it). Out of olive oil so used only 2 TBLs coconut oil. Don’t keep Teriyaki around so I looked up how to sub for it: added touch more of the red wine, couple drops honey, dash of ginger, and bit more garlic powder. Out of garlic cloves so used teaspoon minced jarred stuff from fridge. Try this recipe, you will not be sorry and you can absolutely tweak & substitute to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I don't like mushrooms and this recipe is delicious. Everyone that I have made them for has raved about them. Very good! I will always use this recipe when I make mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I just made these today. I had 16 ozs of sliced mushrooms that I needed to use. Did a search & found this recipe. Hard to believe that it is so easy to make such good sautéed mushrooms. I did the following substitutes that many others did: I used a red drinking wine that I had on hand. (If a recipe calls for red cooking wine, I'm pretty sure you can substitute a red drinking wine.) I used the worchestershire sauce instead of teriyaki sauce because that is what I had on hand. I also used garlic powder rather than garlic salt. My husband & I both loved it. Will do with the teriyaki next time, because that sounds good too. This is recipe is being added to my favorite list of recipes!! Someone said they froze it for future use. Will research & hope I can make more & freeze for later!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Goulart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
My daughter likes this recipe. I am still tweaking though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
MAde , these mushrooms as written and these were superb!!!! Used a red wine i like. Will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Clarke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
dom and i enjoyed these mushrooms with filet mignon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I'm always looking for new ways to enhance the taste of the meals I prepare. This recipe took a very good steak to new heights. I've prepared mushrooms for steak or hamburger many different ways. This was the best and it will be my goto recipe for grilled beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I to used sliced Baby Bella's, and instead of 'cooking' wine, I used about three tablespoons worth of a GOOD Cream Sherry wine. As stated by others "These are to die for"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States