Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
We tried this recipe yesterday and it is now my favorite vegetable!!! One of our guests has always refused mushrooms, but agreed to try this recipe and is now a lover of mushrooms fixed this way! Everyone at the table requested the recipe! I normally do not substitute the first time I try a recipe, but did not have red cooking wine and had to use burgundy wine instead. Otherwise, the recipe was followed to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I cannot argue that they are superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I personally don't like mushrooms, but I made this for my husband and father in law and they loved it. Forgot the garlic because I was rushing. Didn't use as much olive oil, aldo added onion and red bell pepper. I would upload a photo, but I can't on my phone! All in all, this was a good side. 5/5. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Great side dish. Very easy to make. I didn't have any red wine and used red wine vinegar instead. It turned out fabulous! I'm sure with the wine - it will be even better. We served it over rice. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made these for dinner tonight to go with some rotisserie BBQ chicken and mashed potatoes and they were delish! The only thing I did different is substitute the teriyaki with Worcestershire sauce so it wouldn't clash with the BBQ. This may sound a little funny, but I've tried this dish at Claimjumpers and it is one of my faves so tonight we made it at home for less than 1/4 the cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was very good. I halved the amount of olive oil and butter, and microplaned in one very large clove of garlic. I left out the garlic salt, we use very little salt and I didn't think that it would add to the dish. Other than that I made as directed. Thanks MIG, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Loved it but I made minor changes. Used no wine (due to I'm doing a 28 day challenge and can't have alcohol) and used tamari vs teriyaki to keep it gluten free. Added extra fresh garlic and no garlic salt and used vegan butter along with olive oil but just used about a tablespoon of olive oil vs the 3. I'm sure the way the recipe is listed is delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made this recipe to top deer burgers. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I decided to make this recipe because I had a pound of Bella Mushrooms that would soon expire. I found this recipe on Allrecipes and decided to give it a whirl. It was delicious. The only things I did differently was to use a sprinkle of garlic powder instead of garlic salt because that is what I had. I also used Worshtershire sauce instead of teriyaki because that is what I had. I used almost 4 cloves of garlic because I love garlic!! I used Holland House cooking Sherry for the wine and it really enhanced the flavor. This recipe tastes delicious alone or would be great on top of steaks or chicken. Definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States