Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe! I love the flavor. I decided to try it in the crock pot and added some beef ribs. For the ribs I doubled everything except for the red cooking wine which I replaced with two buck chuck red wine and tripled the amount. Cooked on low for 6.5 hours and kept warm in the crock pot for an hour more. It's fall off the bone good and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Calalang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Personal preference, but I didn't like the sweetness given by the teriyaki. I will go back to just using wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Made as directed the first time. Very good, but better without garlic salt, and way too much grease. Teriyaki sauce is salty enough. Cut butter down to about a teaspoon and splash of EVOO, Subbed garlic powder the second time and much better. Also tripled the red wine (used GOOD wine) the second time, when it sautes down with teriyaki sauce it compliments mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
We tried this recipe yesterday and it is now my favorite vegetable!!! One of our guests has always refused mushrooms, but agreed to try this recipe and is now a lover of mushrooms fixed this way! Everyone at the table requested the recipe! I normally do not substitute the first time I try a recipe, but did not have red cooking wine and had to use burgundy wine instead. Otherwise, the recipe was followed to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I cannot argue that they are superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I personally don't like mushrooms, but I made this for my husband and father in law and they loved it. Forgot the garlic because I was rushing. Didn't use as much olive oil, aldo added onion and red bell pepper. I would upload a photo, but I can't on my phone! All in all, this was a good side. 5/5. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Great side dish. Very easy to make. I didn't have any red wine and used red wine vinegar instead. It turned out fabulous! I'm sure with the wine - it will be even better. We served it over rice. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made these for dinner tonight to go with some rotisserie BBQ chicken and mashed potatoes and they were delish! The only thing I did different is substitute the teriyaki with Worcestershire sauce so it wouldn't clash with the BBQ. This may sound a little funny, but I've tried this dish at Claimjumpers and it is one of my faves so tonight we made it at home for less than 1/4 the cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was very good. I halved the amount of olive oil and butter, and microplaned in one very large clove of garlic. I left out the garlic salt, we use very little salt and I didn't think that it would add to the dish. Other than that I made as directed. Thanks MIG, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States