Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made these for dinner tonight to go with some rotisserie BBQ chicken and mashed potatoes and they were delish! The only thing I did different is substitute the teriyaki with Worcestershire sauce so it wouldn't clash with the BBQ. This may sound a little funny, but I've tried this dish at Claimjumpers and it is one of my faves so tonight we made it at home for less than 1/4 the cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was very good. I halved the amount of olive oil and butter, and microplaned in one very large clove of garlic. I left out the garlic salt, we use very little salt and I didn't think that it would add to the dish. Other than that I made as directed. Thanks MIG, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Loved it but I made minor changes. Used no wine (due to I'm doing a 28 day challenge and can't have alcohol) and used tamari vs teriyaki to keep it gluten free. Added extra fresh garlic and no garlic salt and used vegan butter along with olive oil but just used about a tablespoon of olive oil vs the 3. I'm sure the way the recipe is listed is delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made this recipe to top deer burgers. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I decided to make this recipe because I had a pound of Bella Mushrooms that would soon expire. I found this recipe on Allrecipes and decided to give it a whirl. It was delicious. The only things I did differently was to use a sprinkle of garlic powder instead of garlic salt because that is what I had. I also used Worshtershire sauce instead of teriyaki because that is what I had. I used almost 4 cloves of garlic because I love garlic!! I used Holland House cooking Sherry for the wine and it really enhanced the flavor. This recipe tastes delicious alone or would be great on top of steaks or chicken. Definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I enjoyed to recipe flavors, and that it was quick to make. I added a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce to add a more meaty taste. It was perfect with our grilled London broil and baked potatoes. However, the mushrooms seemed too oily for my taste. Next time, I'd reduce the oil to 1 tablespoon or eliminate all together. There seemed to be plenty of liquid for cooking. I'll definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
THIS IS SCRUMPTIOUS!!! LOVED IT. I substituted sea salt with the garlic salt, however, I tasted the sauce before adding salt and pepper and it was great without it. Next time I won't use any additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I am not even a cook! But, I do love mushrooms and made these tonight for the first time. Don't know how something so easy can be so flippin' good. Have already sent the recipe on to another mushroom loving friend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wolfden13@sympatico.ca
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Yes I made this recipe and they are the best I have ever had (and I have had some good ones). I didn't have the teriyaki the first time so I substituted soy sauce. Good. Then the next time I made them I used teriyaki and would you believe that we liked them better with the soy sauce although you should cut down the amount of garlic salt. They really are superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Lasagna-Stuffed Mushrooms

Mushrooms stand in deliciously for noodles in this cheesy, 5-star lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States