Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made this recipe to top deer burgers. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I decided to make this recipe because I had a pound of Bella Mushrooms that would soon expire. I found this recipe on Allrecipes and decided to give it a whirl. It was delicious. The only things I did differently was to use a sprinkle of garlic powder instead of garlic salt because that is what I had. I also used Worshtershire sauce instead of teriyaki because that is what I had. I used almost 4 cloves of garlic because I love garlic!! I used Holland House cooking Sherry for the wine and it really enhanced the flavor. This recipe tastes delicious alone or would be great on top of steaks or chicken. Definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I enjoyed to recipe flavors, and that it was quick to make. I added a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce to add a more meaty taste. It was perfect with our grilled London broil and baked potatoes. However, the mushrooms seemed too oily for my taste. Next time, I'd reduce the oil to 1 tablespoon or eliminate all together. There seemed to be plenty of liquid for cooking. I'll definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
THIS IS SCRUMPTIOUS!!! LOVED IT. I substituted sea salt with the garlic salt, however, I tasted the sauce before adding salt and pepper and it was great without it. Next time I won't use any additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I am not even a cook! But, I do love mushrooms and made these tonight for the first time. Don't know how something so easy can be so flippin' good. Have already sent the recipe on to another mushroom loving friend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wolfden13@sympatico.ca
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Yes I made this recipe and they are the best I have ever had (and I have had some good ones). I didn't have the teriyaki the first time so I substituted soy sauce. Good. Then the next time I made them I used teriyaki and would you believe that we liked them better with the soy sauce although you should cut down the amount of garlic salt. They really are superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Oh my gosh these are heavenly! Making them again tonight. I added some spinach to make them go further. Adding this to my grocery list every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsewnostalgic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Followed as directed and it tasted like unseasoned mushrooms for some reason. Maybe I needed to double the sauce or something or that my taste buds are off lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Was looking for a basic sauteed mushroom recipe at the last minute (filet was already on the grill LOL) and this was the 1st one I came upon. No need to look elsewhere! This was delicious! And, like a few others I read, ate a lot of it myself due to non-mushroom-liking family members! Thanks for sharing! Definite add to my recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States