Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I enjoyed to recipe flavors, and that it was quick to make. I added a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce to add a more meaty taste. It was perfect with our grilled London broil and baked potatoes. However, the mushrooms seemed too oily for my taste. Next time, I'd reduce the oil to 1 tablespoon or eliminate all together. There seemed to be plenty of liquid for cooking. I'll definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
THIS IS SCRUMPTIOUS!!! LOVED IT. I substituted sea salt with the garlic salt, however, I tasted the sauce before adding salt and pepper and it was great without it. Next time I won't use any additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I am not even a cook! But, I do love mushrooms and made these tonight for the first time. Don't know how something so easy can be so flippin' good. Have already sent the recipe on to another mushroom loving friend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wolfden13@sympatico.ca
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Yes I made this recipe and they are the best I have ever had (and I have had some good ones). I didn't have the teriyaki the first time so I substituted soy sauce. Good. Then the next time I made them I used teriyaki and would you believe that we liked them better with the soy sauce although you should cut down the amount of garlic salt. They really are superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Oh my gosh these are heavenly! Making them again tonight. I added some spinach to make them go further. Adding this to my grocery list every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsewnostalgic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Followed as directed and it tasted like unseasoned mushrooms for some reason. Maybe I needed to double the sauce or something or that my taste buds are off lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Was looking for a basic sauteed mushroom recipe at the last minute (filet was already on the grill LOL) and this was the 1st one I came upon. No need to look elsewhere! This was delicious! And, like a few others I read, ate a lot of it myself due to non-mushroom-liking family members! Thanks for sharing! Definite add to my recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Delicious! I could not stop eating them! I added a little extra teriyaki because I love the stuff and it was amazing. Even my boyfriend who doesn't care much for mushrooms loved it, try them, you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I just made a half-recipe of these mushrooms. They were really tasty! I didn't have the wine, so I *slightly* increased the teriyaki sauce. I used plenty of fresh garlic, and skipped the garlic salt, because I didn't think it'd need any salt. Mmmm. My husband and daughter don't like mushrooms, so I had to eat them all by myself. :-) Next time I'll probably decrease the oil/butter a little, and I won't bother increasing the teriyaki. I'm glad I left out the garlic salt, because I think that would have made it too salty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States