Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This was so good and I used half of the leftover juice and sauteed my spinach in it! Yummy!! I didn't have red wine so I used balsamic vinegar and I didn't have teriyaki but I can only imagine the taste if I had all the ingredients! Lol... Seriously though, it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is a great recipe for sauteed mushrooms. I made a few changes to the recipe though. Instead of using red wine, i used red wine vinegar, i did without the teriyaki sauce altogether, and cooked on medium-high heat giving it a seared result. Everyone that's tried it this way have all said it's the best sauteed mushrooms they've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This is simply perfect. I have thrown away all my previous recipes for sauteed mushrooms. The beauty of this recipe is that you do not have to make it perfectly and it still holds up. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Terrific as written! A really nice topping on a grilled ribeye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This is amazing! I doubled the 'sauce' ingredients and used sliced portabellas. We ate these over mashed potatoes as a main dish and practically licked the pan clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
These were excellent, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat4662

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
These were indeed, superb! Didn't have teriyaki sauce, so substituted 2 teaspoons low sodium soy sauce and 2 teaspoons A-1 Bold & Spicy for the tablespoon of teriyaki sauce. Threw in about a teaspoon of chopped fresh parsley in the last couple minutes of cooking because I had it. Didn't need any additional salt, so didn't add the garlic salt. Everyone thought they wet delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Park, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Baby portobellos instead of button & stir fry sauce instead of teriyaki but sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I signed up to this site just to leave this comment. These are fabulous!! I do not like mushrooms (made them for hubby) and I kept picking them out of the pot to eat. Hubby said they were the best mushrooms he has ever had and he eats them all the time. My substitutions based on what I had on hand follow. Only wine I had on hand was red, sweet Roscato Rosso Dolce (the sweet red that Olive Garden used to have - yes laugh all you want but I do like it). Out of olive oil so used only 2 TBLs coconut oil. Don’t keep Teriyaki around so I looked up how to sub for it: added touch more of the red wine, couple drops honey, dash of ginger, and bit more garlic powder. Out of garlic cloves so used teaspoon minced jarred stuff from fridge. Try this recipe, you will not be sorry and you can absolutely tweak & substitute to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I don't like mushrooms and this recipe is delicious. Everyone that I have made them for has raved about them. Very good! I will always use this recipe when I make mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States