Superb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I to used sliced Baby Bella's, and instead of 'cooking' wine, I used about three tablespoons worth of a GOOD Cream Sherry wine. As stated by others "These are to die for"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
My husband and I have made this exactly as written and also used a mix of different kinds of mushrooms. So, so YUMMY! I also wish people would NOT rate a recipe they haven't even tried to make yet! So Annoying! To the “Pro” who simply wrote “Who in the world uses COOKING WINE?”... I guess you felt the need to write that just to be rude since your “review” didn’t mention actually trying the mushrooms at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gourmet in Townsend

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
They are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Good, but will reduce fat content next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great recipe and very tasty! I'd have given this a 5 star, except I felt there was too much butter/oil at the end. Also, my DH was a sous chef and were he alive, he'd have been horrified if I had followed the directions exactly and used a cooking wine (I used a quality dry red). This would be perfect with a tad less butter/oil and if the ingredients called for a good red drinking wine though. Thanks for the recipe, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Simply wonderful as a side dish for your fabulous steak! As others have done, I substituted garlic powder for the garlic salt, baby bellas for the white mushrooms, and Worcestershire Sauce for the Teriyaki. I used the Pinot Noir (which we were drinking with the steaks) rather than the cooking wine. I used EVOO and Unsalted butter - but only 2T of each. Since I removed all of the salty ingredients I added some freshly grated black pepper and sea salt. SPECTACULAR! Hubs loved it, too. This I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is delicious--so rich and tasty, esp on steak. I used shiitake mushrooms , but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this recipe tonight. Oh my gosh it was absolutely delicious. It was everything I wanted and more ??. I used half a tablespoon of butter and 1 tablespoon of EVOO and it was still wonderful. Thank you. This will be a recipe I will keep and use and pass on to my offspring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
A pleasant way of eating mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So good just the way the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States