Superb Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
very nice try with a small pinch of dried chilli flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul (uk) cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crawley, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Excellent. Used 3 colors of peppers and added mushrooms. Added a smidge of cayenne. Served over brown rice. Tim liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe. We had it with brown rice and it was SO good. I did a few things different. I only used green peppers (that's all I had) and I added cherry tomatoes (cut in half) and when I browned the sausage I added a clove a garlic for extra flavor. I took the advice of another reviewer and used chicken broth instead of water. Great recipe and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
We loved this recipe. I made a couple of minor changes after reading the previous reviews. I had eight English bangers and I used both a red and green pepper and one zucchini that I sliced in half lengthwise and then sliced up each half in semi circles. I also used some fresh sliced mushrooms and a large spanish onion because these were the vegetables I had on hand. Instead of water I used chicken broth and along with the salt and pepper I used a few good shakes of Mrs. Dash No Salt Added Garlic and Herb seasoning. Yes the sauce is a bit soupy but over rice it is delicious and I served some crusty buns to mop it up with. Very good recipe that I will make again. Thank you for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Made this with chicken sausage that had portobello mushrooms in it. I served it on a bed of white jasmine rice. It turned out great! My hubby really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
4 stars for ease of preparation. I used italian hot sausage. This comes out really soupy - so I served over rice. A little bland on the spices, I will try adding more spices (maybe some garlic and cayenne pepper) the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Super easy and quite tasty. I used gourmet tomato basil sausages from a market by my work, they really made the dish. i cooked a little under an hour, about 45 minutes, to keep the peppers a little crunchy. I really enjoyed it, 5 stars for ease and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This was a quick and easy dish. I added mushrooms to make this dish even more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneida, New York, USA
Living In: Ennis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States