Superb Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Used spicey ground chicken sausage. Served w brown rice. Even better the next day after it soaks in together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Its simple preparation and wonderful flavor works well for those busy nights. I cut the sausage beforehand to brown, added some chopped plum tomatoes from the garden I needed to use, and a little garlic salt to the dish. Also, I only had red peppers. After reading the reviews about it being watery, I only added 1/4 cup water and half the amount of ketchup because of the addition of the plum tomatoes. This was wonderful served over farfalle pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
was very good...added garlic ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I'll give it a 5 for ease however I thought it was very appearant that ketchup was the main ingredient.Served it over bowtie pasta and everyone ate it but I don't think we'll have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I love this recipe, but I have made three changes to the recipe, and I think you'll like the changes. This is so tasty and fills the house with such a great smell. 1. I replace the link sausages with 1 Chub of Premium pork sausage.(pre-fried) 2. Add 3/4 cup of rice (and a 1 1/2 cups water. 3. I add two Relleno or Anaheim peppers, chopped up and baked along with everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I love this because it was so easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Great with bow tie pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Must say...WOW! I was really surprised with how good it was! I tweaked it a little of course, but mainly because I don't measure, and I cut the recipe in 1/2 for just my husband and I. I used mrs dash, garlic powder and a little ground sea salt. Nice, tangy taste and the rice tops it off nicely! I think next time we're trying it with carrots, celery, and mushrooms in it as well! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was a little soupy like other reviews said, but it didn't bother me in the least, it tasted great. I added mushrooms and zucchini in addition to the peppers. I also added garlic, salt, pepper, and garlic herb seasoning, and used chicken broth instead of water (only half a cup). I found it nice and tasty. I also cooked the whole thing in the slow cooker, which worked great. I cooked it on high for 6 hours, but I probably could have done it on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Great quick to cook and leave recipe, kids loved it - including the red capsicum! Left in slower cooker all day on auto cook, went out all day and it was ready at dinner time. Used only red capsicum though and added peas and corn and paprika, served on boiled rice - there was nothing left! Thank you, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States