Super Tasty Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Yum! Salty and savory. Don't over roast or the garlic will turn bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Lemme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious, but very salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These are delicious! I make them after carving pumpkins and hand out small gift bags to family and friends while we Trick or Treat! Very fun! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epopea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I made this tonight, but it turned out over browned and way too salty! I baked the seeds (after soaking them in water for two hours) for 45 minutes, turning them after every 15 minutes, but they just got too dark. Next time, I will add only half the salt and will bake them for half the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny Sonja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
A little too salty, will try 1 1/2 teaspoons of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I've tried several recipes for pumpkin seeds and this is by far the best! We like ours a little bit more toasted so we added about 15 minutes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Make these every October after carving pumpkins. Simple and easy and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Best recipe I have tried yet. The addition of garlic was great! I also added hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
These were great. Made just as written. They didn't last long at my party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States