Super Summer Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I followed the instructions exactly with great results. It does make a big batch, so buy plenty of chips! I served the salsa with blue corn chips--yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Great taste, but a little too much sugar with red wine vinegar. I added fresh basil. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANDYKAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
LOVED this. Followed the recipe exactly. Nice change from your typical salsa. Make sure you use rice wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I've brought this to several parties and it's a hit every time! The only change I make is I use 1/2 the amount of sugar the recipe calls for and I find that I have to drain 99% the liquid before serving. Also, try adding avocado but it's good with or without that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This is absolutely delicious! I halved the recipe to try for my husband and me and we both loved it. I took one reviewer's advice and started out with only half of the sugar amount; I found that it was quite enough. Will definitely make again and add other veggies - maybe celery, green and orange peppers, etc. Thanks much! -melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I too cut the amount of sugar in half. I found that this was perfect. I also added cilantro for that extra something, and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Fantastic! I had something like this at a party recently and could not stop thinking about it; this is really close to what I had. I also used half the amount of sugar and super-sweet corn. I used a whole red onion, but that's your prerogative. I don't know if there's a difference between "rice wine vinegar" and "rice vinegar", but I used rice vinegar because it was all I had and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Superb! Even as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Good thing this recipe is huge - I sampled it the night before serving & ended up eating half of it! As suggested, used half the sugar and was awesome & a big hit at the party! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I too added cilantro, used half the sugar and a whole, medium onion. I thought it was really good, but think it would be even better with a little habanero pepper (or something) to add a little constrast to the sweet. I will definitely make it again, probably trying some with, some without spicy peppers. Oh yeah, I used frozen corn too, as I prefer the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States