Super Summer Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
A-MAZ-ING!!!! Knew it would be great but couldn't believe how tasty it is! Didn't have time to let it marinate, but it's great without doing that if you don't have much time! I also threw in some sliced strawberries since they were in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I've used allrecipes for years and this is the first recipe that I felt I HAD to review. It's great! Very versatile, you can substitute ingredients as needed and it still turns out great! Allowing the dressing to almost marinate the kale softens it and makes it taste great. I do usually cut the sugar down ( but it tastes good as is too) and usually find myself not needing to add any extra dressing at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SmileChicago
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I didn't make this exact recipe, but used it as a guide so shoot me. I'm going to review it anyway. Like many people, I used what I had in the fridge. I used strawberries, radishes and yellow tomatoes. I also cut the sugar to 1/4 cup which was plenty. This recipe will be a regular for me now. Make sure you let it sit in the fridge overnight. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmileChicago
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Wow!!! Doubting family LOVES this recipe. It is awesome every time I make it and we all just gobble it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is fantastic! Cut back on the sugar in the dressing for sure but it's a good dressing and the toppings can easily be switched out for other nuts or fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
First time I tried to use Kale and loved this recipe. I followed the recipe as written and served our salad with thinly sliced turkey breast and fresh avocados~ yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This is an awesome salad. I've made it on several occasions, and everyone asks for the recipe. I've switched up the type of vinegar, from raspberry, to pomegranate-infused for a fuitier taste, it's all good! Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I made this for a pot luck at work and six different people asked me for the recipe! I made it as written except I only used 1/4 c. sugar in the dressing. The combination of flavors and textures is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Schleicher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! Thanks so much for posting. It has become a regular menu item in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Kale? Isn't that a nasty leafy green vegetable? But I just adored this salad! I wouldn't change a thing, though this recipe lends itself well to using what you have on hand. I did cut the sugar down a smidgen the second time I made it, but it's wonderful as is. The organic market deli sold a very similar salad for about $1000/pound, but we can make it much less expensively. Do try this, even if you don't think you like kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States