Super Summer Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
First time I tried to use Kale and loved this recipe. I followed the recipe as written and served our salad with thinly sliced turkey breast and fresh avocados~ yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This is an awesome salad. I've made it on several occasions, and everyone asks for the recipe. I've switched up the type of vinegar, from raspberry, to pomegranate-infused for a fuitier taste, it's all good! Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I made this for a pot luck at work and six different people asked me for the recipe! I made it as written except I only used 1/4 c. sugar in the dressing. The combination of flavors and textures is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Schleicher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! Thanks so much for posting. It has become a regular menu item in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Kale? Isn't that a nasty leafy green vegetable? But I just adored this salad! I wouldn't change a thing, though this recipe lends itself well to using what you have on hand. I did cut the sugar down a smidgen the second time I made it, but it's wonderful as is. The organic market deli sold a very similar salad for about $1000/pound, but we can make it much less expensively. Do try this, even if you don't think you like kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I rarely rate a recipe but I want to rate this one. This salad has been made over and over again in this house and everyone loves it. I love that you can make it a day early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
this is a fantastic recipe...easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Great recipe! I made some changes- to make it more of a fall salad, I used apples and raisins rather than blueberries. Also omitted nuts due to allergies. I would use less sugar in the dressing, even my 5 year old loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I love this recipe! This salad is delicious and very healthy also. All the ingredients provide the perfect balance. I agree that the salad dressing is too sweet, so I typically use less sugar (about 1/2 cup) instead of the full amount. It is better if it can sit for a few hours to allow the flavors to meld, but if you don't have time, don't worry about it. It's good right away too! Even picky eaters will eat this and even people who don't like kale or are unsure of trying kale, this is a great recipe to start with. It's been easy to find all the ingredients in the supermarket, although in the end, this salad is an expensive salad to make due to all the ingredients. Even though, it's one of my family's favorites and we've made it multiple times already! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I've made this recipe twice and WOW...just absolutely loved it! I cut the sugar down to 1/8 cup and I used unsweetened dried cranberries. Very easy to make and I enjoyed the vinegrette dressing. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcake21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States