Super Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
everyone in my family loved them, we made them for mother day.Yes they need sugar or sprinkles on them but they were very good everyone wanted more.The dough is very stiky though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
My mother in law passed this recipe down to me. It is the Best!! The cookies are so nice and short. She added an additional 4 teaspoons of flour to the 4 cups asked for. Now I wonder if I really need those extra 4 tsps.?? ;) This recipe make a really nice Big Batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I grew up eating cookies similar to this, we called them "Aunt Edna's Sugar Cookies". Her recipe was slightly different, it calls for shortening rather than butter and uses confectioner's sugar for all of the sugar, not half granulated. When made this way, you get a cookie so airy and crisp it literally melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These are fabulous sugar cookies! Light and butter with a lovely texture. I am ashamed to say I didn't get the "108 servings" the recipe said it would yeild. I made the cookies much bigger and am going to make some vanilla/candy cane ice cream to make ice cream sandwiches with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Wylie, I am 8 years old. I baked the cookies by myself! They were so good! My mom, dad and my little brother loved them, too! They thanked me for thinking of sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I have been looking for this recipe. I use shortening insead of oil. If one would use an ice cream scoop to drop the cookies on to the sheet and a flat glass to flatten them (which has been dipped into a sugar and cinnamon mixture)the process is easier than rolling. These cookies just barely have time to cool and become crisp before they are gone. There have been times that I have had to put the dough in the frig on warm day or when the kitchen is hot between baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Love them made these for my sis and I loved them. Be careful when you add the butter, sugar e.t.c. because it will be really hard to beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoffeeWench
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I halved the recipe and they came out AWESOME. I've been looking for sometime for a recipe that would mimic those Pillsbury sugar cookies with the holiday pictures in the middle...those are SO good, never could find a recipe that came close. This one is about as close as I need to get! Delicious! I substituted Sweetex shortening for the oil and people thought I had bought them commercially, they didn't believe I made them! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeeWench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
OMG!!!!!!! Who ever made this I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!! These are the BEST and i mean BETTER THAN STORE BOUGHT cookies on earth!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States