Super Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These cookies were loved by my family. I didn't use the cream of tartar and instead of confectioners sugar, I doubled the white sugar. It felt oily before baking but turned out great. My son had fun with the cookie cutters and my kids and husband ate half the cookies within the first hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gr00vymama3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Supply, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dalzell, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Loved these cookies. Be carefull about refrigerating the dough however. If you leave the dough in to long it becomes very difficult to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I made one small change - I swapped out the vegetable oil and used coconut oil. Wow, they were fantastic!!! They tasted buttery, crispy, but with a little tropical twist. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Amazing cookies! Soft, buttery and sugary! So yummy! My family and friends love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smyrah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is the best sugar cookie I've ever had, let alone made from scratch. They remind me of the cookies I had from a bakery in my childhood. I love a good sprinkle sugar cookie (non pareils), so I dipped the rounded balls of dough in regular granulated sugar on one side and the other side, I dipped into the sprinkles. Then I flattened out with the bottom of a glass. They were so good!! I will be making this recipe for years to come. Tonya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
OMG!!!!!!! Who ever made this I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!! These are the BEST and i mean BETTER THAN STORE BOUGHT cookies on earth!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoffeeWench
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I halved the recipe and they came out AWESOME. I've been looking for sometime for a recipe that would mimic those Pillsbury sugar cookies with the holiday pictures in the middle...those are SO good, never could find a recipe that came close. This one is about as close as I need to get! Delicious! I substituted Sweetex shortening for the oil and people thought I had bought them commercially, they didn't believe I made them! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeeWench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
if i were u, i wudnt put whole grain flour in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Love them made these for my sis and I loved them. Be careful when you add the butter, sugar e.t.c. because it will be really hard to beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States