Super Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
these are easy and good tasting. Will make these again Thanks for sharing :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I just made these cookies they are great, one of the best sugar cookies I have had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This recipe sounded good, but I tried it (and did exactly as the recipe says) and they were the absolute worst sugar cookies I have ever tasted!!! This made me not want to bake another cookie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
If your looking for that cookie that will set off your Holiday cookie plate, look no further! These cookies were so easy, and the directions were simple. The hardest part was waiting 3 hours for the dough to chill. Ignore the single star rating's those people probably can't boil water. This recipe is a keeper if your into quick and easy but not compromising taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Tivo Salazar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I don't know whats up with this recipe. I made it twice. The first time, I tried reducing it using the allrecipies calculator- I only wanted to make half. This recipe does not reduce, the dough turned out way to powdery. The second time I made it, I made it exactly as it reads. The dough was sooooo greasy! usually, sugar cookie dough is more manageable, but this is just crazy greasy. I won't make these again, but if I did, I would cut the veg oil down to only 1/2 or 1/4 cup instead of a full cup. Its just toooooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Hi Robin I just made your sugar cookies yesterday and they turned out delicious. I am going to forward the recipe to my grandaughter because she is a baker like me. They won't last until Christmas so will have to make some more. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I have been experimenting with sugar cookie recipes for a few weeks now...trying to find the perfect one. I've found it. This is the best sugar cookie I have ever made. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I don't even LIKE sugar cookies, but made these because I was out of molasses for my usual cookie recipe. When I couldn't talk my hubby into trying one fresh from the oven, I broke down and ate one. (he doesn't like sugar cookies either) As seen by my rating, it was DELICIOUS. My kids, 6 and 10, gave each 2 thumbs up. Only the best recipes make it into my 'keeper' book, and this one made it on the first round. I followed the recipe exactly. The only itty bitty suggestion I could make is that they are a touch saltier than some might like, so you could cut the salt back to 3/4 tsp. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing and Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These cookies were amazing. I took them to a party and people were raving. Definitely making these again. ALSO super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These cookies were loved by my family. I didn't use the cream of tartar and instead of confectioners sugar, I doubled the white sugar. It felt oily before baking but turned out great. My son had fun with the cookie cutters and my kids and husband ate half the cookies within the first hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gr00vymama3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Supply, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dalzell, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States