Super Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This is a great recipe. I took it to a Christmas party and everyone wanted the recipe.It makes alot. I also added extra cheese. and used green and yellow squash for color. Excellent and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Outstanding! I served this with dinner tonight and thought it was fantastic. I used butter cracker crumbs and cheese as my topping instead of using stuffing and butter. Sure was yummy! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Very nice and tasty! Sure seems like alot of squash, but it cooks down nicely. I would definately recommend using a 9x13 pan as what I considered a "medium" baking dish wouldn't hold it. And I chopped my (2 kinds) of squash pretty small as someone recommended. My family all loved it and we aren't big squash eaters especially. Had wonderful flavor and texture, nice comfort food. Pretty easy to make too! I've saved it to my recipe box - it'll be one of my regulars, especially for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
I just served this to a group of 10. this was the second time I made this recipe. The first time I halved it - which worked great - this time I made it for 12. Excellent. 2 friends that don't like squash loved it. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Wow! Everyone loved it. I halved the recipe, to six servings, used a buttered 8x8, 2 eggs (it was great - souffle-like). I did change one thing - I had a premixed stuffing/seasoning packet, so I just prepared that according to the directions on the package, fluffed it and sprinkled the fully prepared stuffing on top of the casserole. It was incredible, we loved the way the flavors blended. My dad requested it be added to our holiday table. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
YUM-ME!!! We loved it! Thanks for the recipe. I cut the recipe in half but I won't next time so we will have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
WOW! Awesome recipe! I made this for a large Thanksgiving potluck party my friends had, and it was a HUGE hit. I am a cheese freak, so I added a little more cheese, but that was the only change. The ranch seasoning tastes great. I love this recipe, and I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Really good recipe! I made it for Christmas and everyone liked it! I used dry minced onion (about 1/4 C.) instead of chopping the two onions, and used some of the stuffing mix instead of the saltines. My store didn't have a great selection of squash, so I used half squash and half zucchini...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This is so awesome. My family can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macedon, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This is a FANTASTIC recipe. I followed it exactly and used Stove Top Stuffing Mix on the top. I brought this to a party, and a guest who is a top rated restaurant owerner/chef loved it! He WAS even asking for the recipe. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States