Super Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Boy, did this take me back! Many years ago, in desparation during a squash "explosion" in my garden I created a similar dish. Think I may have used Italian dressing mix for the base instead of ranch. Try it for a twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe. Has great flavor and makes a generous amount. I could easily eat it as a main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Very good flavor! This recipe makes a ton!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chez Kathie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Quick! Easy! Taste great! Thanks for sharing this with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
I would recommend insteads of just chopping the squash to FINELY chop the squash and also use herb stuffing mix. The recipe itself is great with a wonderful flavor but the squash needs to be finely chopped. This is from a person who does not like squash and my 4 yr old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This is a great squash recipe. I just had to double the amount of cheese. I couldnt help myself. Great texture and flavor. This one is a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This is absolutely the best squash recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Very good. Mine was a little more dry than I wanted, so I may add extra mayo or cheese next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This is a great recipe. I took it to a Christmas party and everyone wanted the recipe.It makes alot. I also added extra cheese. and used green and yellow squash for color. Excellent and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Very nice and tasty! Sure seems like alot of squash, but it cooks down nicely. I would definately recommend using a 9x13 pan as what I considered a "medium" baking dish wouldn't hold it. And I chopped my (2 kinds) of squash pretty small as someone recommended. My family all loved it and we aren't big squash eaters especially. Had wonderful flavor and texture, nice comfort food. Pretty easy to make too! I've saved it to my recipe box - it'll be one of my regulars, especially for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States