Super Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is a fantastic casserole! I wanted to make this a meal and cooked hamburger and the onions together then added the squash. Used 1/2 C bread crumbs instead of crackers and Herbed stuffing. Lots of flavor! I will omit the tsp of salt next time, it was not needed with the Herb stuffing. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Very nice! Bursting with flavor. I used Ritz instead of the saltine crackers, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Currituck, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Excellent. Only change was to top with Ritz cracker crumbs. What a great dish, thanks NANCED35
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious. I used a 9X13 pan and it was perfect. Not much left over since we all kept going back for "a little more". The only thing I did differently was to use bread crumbs instead of crushed crackers, because I didn't have the crackers on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Amazing recipe! I cooked this for my boyfriend and he loved it so much, I left the whole pan at his house. All day, he couldn't wait until he got home to eat some more of it. However, once he got home, he realized his 19 year old son had come home and finished off the entire pan! He was devastated. I promised him I would make it for him again this weekend. I doubled the cheese and added garlic just because I add garlic to everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Crumbled cornbread topping instead of crackers suggested by a friend. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Hopper Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I made this for Easter dinner and everyone loved it.... even those who said they didn't like squash! I made 2 small changes... I only used 2 eggs, and I used Ritz crackers instead of saltines. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Good but rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Smaller chunks of squash are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is one of the best recipes ever...I have made it so many times, with everyone raving about the dish! As a matter of fact, have it in the oven right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States