Super Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Great dish! Not exactly low-cal, but definitely good! I used crushed Ritz crackers instead of saltines. I also didn't have any stuffing mix, so I used crushed Corn Flakes. I will definitely make again and try the stuffing mix! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
By far the Best Casserole we ever had! I made sure to add more onion (3) and heavy on the cheddar cheese and mayo. Try it you will love It!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delhi, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was an excellent recipe just the way it is!! My whole family loved it so much, we did't even have leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I made this for dinner last night. There isn't any left! I changed just a few things because I didn't have time to run to the store. Instead of the crackers, I used the leftover stuffing (cornbread), instead of dry ranch mix, I used dressing and my husband and boys all love cheese so I added 2 cups instead of one. What a fantastic dish! I have a request from our 6 yr old to make it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Almond Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I started making this recipe and at the last minute I decided to omit the egg (I didn't think it needed any) and the ranch/mayo. I added a can of diced tomatoes with the juice. It was a little more italian style but everyone loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I think that 3 eggs was a bit much for this recipe. The flavor was good but seemed more like a breakfast food then a dinner side dish. I will make again but cut it back to 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is a fantastic casserole! I wanted to make this a meal and cooked hamburger and the onions together then added the squash. Used 1/2 C bread crumbs instead of crackers and Herbed stuffing. Lots of flavor! I will omit the tsp of salt next time, it was not needed with the Herb stuffing. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Very nice! Bursting with flavor. I used Ritz instead of the saltine crackers, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Currituck, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Excellent. Only change was to top with Ritz cracker crumbs. What a great dish, thanks NANCED35
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Delicious. I used a 9X13 pan and it was perfect. Not much left over since we all kept going back for "a little more". The only thing I did differently was to use bread crumbs instead of crushed crackers, because I didn't have the crackers on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States