Super Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was a wonderful dish. It will replace my Mom's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
As a child I really didn't like squash until my friend's mom made a dish that was just like this and it was so good! I was so happy when I came across this recipe. Eating it was just like being in Barb's kitchen all over again. I used all yellow squash for it, no zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
As of today I've made this twice! It is an easy way to use a lot of my squash from the garden! It was absolutely delicious too! The stuffing topping is so yummy and makes the kitchen smell so good! I too used a 9X13 pan as others have mentioned. It does make a lot but reheats nicely! Will use again and recommend to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I have lots of squash from the garden. Tried this and love it, it will be a favorite. Used ritz vs saltines because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Wiehl
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I must absolutely give this 5 stars. Before we put it in the oven, we tasted it and thought, "Yeah, this is okay." After the oven? Oh, my goodness! We can't stop eating it! I used a combo of yellow and green squash and the ONLY other things I did differently was to use a seasoned stuffing mix (store brand Stove Top - chicken flavor) and I only added one onion (but it was a BIG onion). Served this tonight with a roasted chicken, but I think the casserole was the star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Wiehl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Unfortunately I thought this was pretty bland. Maybe I should have doubled the ranch dressing mix? I'll try that next time. I will say that it was better reheated than it was right out of the oven - maybe it needed time to meld the flavors?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Potre Quinn
Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Best summer squash recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Living In: Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
What a great dish. Made it according to recipe and thought it was grand. Everybody is "happy happy happy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Shredded the squash and onion in cuisinart. Drain excess water. Cook veg in microwave. No butter, just salt and pepper. Low fat ritz instead of saltines. Only half cup mayo and 2 eggs. Savory herb stuffing mixed w/cheese, no butter. Light, fluffy, delicious. Whole family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I was not a big fan. Tha flavor was good, but it was so heavy. After several bites, all I could taste was the mayo. I even used low fat cheese and mayo and it was still too heavy. Pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States