Super Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
INCREDIBLE!!!! My husband and I LOVED this soup. We used our turkey leftovers, next time I'll try chicken. What an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2000
This is an exceptionally great soup. I generally don't approve of Velveeta, but in this case, I wouldn't try anything else It is one of my family's favorites, especially on a cold winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I highly recommend this soup. It is a fast & easy meal all in itself. I will be making this a lot this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Loved this! Used leftover turkey breast and swapped out one of the cans of cream of chicken for cream of broccoli...okay and maybe added some extra potato...but this one is definitely a keeper! Perfect for these cold New England days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Recipe is aptly named. Great use for left over turkey.I substituted Campbell's "Cream Of Chicken With Herbs".Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This is a great soup that will make you look like a super chef! I used cut-up chicken breast with a can of chicken broth and 2 cups of water. This is my favorite soup recipe! Makes great leftovers as well. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Very good! I've tried other soups to throw my leftover turkey in, but this is the best I've tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I changed several ingredients in this recipe because of what I had on hand (1 can cream of celery soup, leftover turkey) and because I don't use cheese products like Velveeta, I substituted some grated asiago cheese instead, and used some celery salt, all-purpose seasoning salt, oregano, basil, 3 peppercorns, and poultry seasoning powder in the water before adding the canned soups. I also left out the potatoes because I was nearly out of room in the saucepan. Delicious and easy! My husband wanted me to try some kind of creamy turkey soup instead of the traditional broth based with our leftovers. We all loved it, even our 1-year-old son. Thanks Melody! I will make it again when we have turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitchin Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
omg, is this soup yummy! i made my broth & took meat from a turkey breast carcass. from there, i followed the recipe exactly as written except for using fresh (blanched) broccoli & adding 1/2 tsp. fresh ground black pepper. borden's "american singles" processed cheese worked very well. you'll discover this soup is even more delicious when served the next day! thank you melody!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
What a great way to use up left over turkey legs! I used fresh broccoli, and I added fresh rosemary and parsley along with salt and pepper and this was about the best soup I have ever made. I lightened it up a bit using low fat soup and cheese. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States