Super Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This soup was excellent. I used a turkey breast and added some chicken bouillon to make the broth richer. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Ok Ok. This is an absolute awesome recipe!!! Here's what I did to make it even better!! First I poached my turkey. Used 3 turkey thighs, filled a big pot with water & a cup of chicken broth, waited for the water to boil,then put in my diced potatoes, cut up veggies & the 3 turkey thighs. Bring water down to a simmer, cover with lid and don't touch for 30 mins. I poured the water/chicken broth into a gravy strainer, and poured 4 cups of skimmed liquid into my croc pot. Put 1 can each Cream of Chicken & Cheddar soup {substitute for cubed cheese} & mixed it with a wire whip. Cut my turkey to mouth size bites & put in the croc. Added a half bag of Green Giant frozen mixed veggies, set on low for 4 hours. Didn't add the onions for no particular reason, will add next time. By far the most tender turkey I have ever had in soup. Incredible. Snowin' like mad here {Massachusetts} & sittin' back with a hot & hearty soup!!! TY Melody!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was so good! It's very creamy, my in laws said I could sell this in a restaurant. I used chicken breast and it didn't make a difference. Love the recipe, wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I tried this recipie with my leftover Turkey from Thanksgiving. It was very hearty and soooooo easy to make. I added a bit of pepper for taste and didn't use potatoes, but all-in-all a recipie I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I made this soup using left-over turkey and it went over well with my family. I love recipes that let me sneak in vegetables that they normally turn their noses up to, like broccoli. The only thing I added was a healthy dose of ground red pepper. Thank you for sharing. On edit: The leftover soup was so thick that I used it for pot pie. I mixed 1 stick butter, 1 cup milk, and 1 c self-rising flour and poured it over the soup. Baked 350 for 1 hour. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I added larger amounts of vegitables than called for, reduced the cheese by 1/3, and put in 1 tbsp. Season All (I found it somewhat bland without the Season All). My husband described it as "hearty" and had a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Was quite condensed, had to add milk to thin, but all in all quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
What a great way to use up left over turkey legs! I used fresh broccoli, and I added fresh rosemary and parsley along with salt and pepper and this was about the best soup I have ever made. I lightened it up a bit using low fat soup and cheese. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
omg, is this soup yummy! i made my broth & took meat from a turkey breast carcass. from there, i followed the recipe exactly as written except for using fresh (blanched) broccoli & adding 1/2 tsp. fresh ground black pepper. borden's "american singles" processed cheese worked very well. you'll discover this soup is even more delicious when served the next day! thank you melody!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I changed several ingredients in this recipe because of what I had on hand (1 can cream of celery soup, leftover turkey) and because I don't use cheese products like Velveeta, I substituted some grated asiago cheese instead, and used some celery salt, all-purpose seasoning salt, oregano, basil, 3 peppercorns, and poultry seasoning powder in the water before adding the canned soups. I also left out the potatoes because I was nearly out of room in the saucepan. Delicious and easy! My husband wanted me to try some kind of creamy turkey soup instead of the traditional broth based with our leftovers. We all loved it, even our 1-year-old son. Thanks Melody! I will make it again when we have turkey leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitchin Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States