Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Easy to make and my dog loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I tried this recipe several times and my pup liked it a little, but then I substituted the sweet potato with carrotts and she LOVED it! They were also a little crispier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
If your treats become moldy after a few days they are probably not dried out enough. Try turning off the oven after baking and leave them in until they are cooled. This will help remove moisture and make them crunchy. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I used this recipe on my blog! My dog loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Hope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This recipe is so easy and my two Jack Russell's love them. Very happy I found this. I've tried peanut butter but dogs don't seem to like as much, so will stick with this. Even my neighbor dog's love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Super easy, and very flexible. I didn't really measure anything, and baked them for about 15 minutes, so they were still a bit soft. That being said, I have a very well behaved dog who never gets himself into anything he's not supposed to. He actually climbed on the counter and are a whole in the bag I had these in and are them all! Bad dog! But he has a sensitive stomach and didn't get sick either. So they must be AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by polish_princess716
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Was a little sticky, so I just spooned them on the cookie sheet. My doberman likes them (he will eat anything) my moms PICKY Husky girl ate them (and that says a lot). All in all.simple and good. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Dog thought they were good, not bad for humans either. Easy to make. Took longer to bake until fairly crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My dog loves these. I don't know if this will apply to anyone else but my dog LOVES gingerbread cookies (he doesn't get them but does steal them sometimes) so i add ginger, cinnamon, cloves and a bit of molasses to these. He goes nuts for them. but this is a fantastic recipe as is or as a base recipe to add to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
They aren't even out of the oven and my dog is almost drooling waiting for them and our black and white kitty (we think he's a border collie in cat clothes) ate every crumb he could find on the table where I rolled them out. My sweet potato was not good so I substituted pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomeroy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

All about Sweet Potatoes

Learn all about these sweet-tasting, vitamin-rich root veggies.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States