Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
can u freeze these.. dog loves them.. easy recipe.. just that I made a different cookie last sunday and started to get mold..i don't wantthat to happen to these.. if any knows answer to freezing..please let me know.. thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So easy and I roll the dough in a circular plastic pie maker. Just throw it in and roll the dough.No mess. I use to pay $7.00 for dog cookies but no more. My dog won't eat store bought anymore !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEZABINDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Won't make it again. First it would stick together to roll out. Added water and a little milk just to get it to barely stick together. When I cut them out they would fall apart. It said ungreased cookie sheet and they were stuck. To get them off they crumbled. I had to scrub the cookie sheet to reuse. I just wanted to try a new recipe for the dog. Guess I'll stick to my usual that hasn't failed me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made these treats and my dogs give 4 tail wags in approvement!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Edgington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
5 stars for easy, 4 stars from my standard poodle. These were so easy i made two more batches with the following additions: I added 1 teaspoon of honey and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of ginger! they filled the kitchen with a really nice smell!! my poodle was waiting for them to be done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
My dogs really liked these. I gave it 3 stars because it was soooooo sticky and difficult to work with in the beginning. Use LOTS (TONS!!!) of flour; much more than other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sreynolds226
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Dogs loved them. Wicked easy to make. I always have all these ingredients on hand. I used the whole sweet potato (skin included) and ran it through my food processor before adding to batter. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roe
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
So easy to make and my fur babies absolutely loved them!!! I will make more of these for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I subbed bacon grease for the apple sauce. My dog loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My 3 dogs loved em had 40 down to 10 healthy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Kinder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

All about Sweet Potatoes

Learn all about these sweet-tasting, vitamin-rich root veggies.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States