Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Our Murphy is an 11 yr old Border Collie and he absolutely loves these cookies. So easy to make and they store well too in a ziplock plastic container. Thank you for sharing this recipe; its a Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Great recipe and easy to put together. They came out a little softer/chewier than I would have liked (the dogs like a crisp crunch) but perhaps I didn't dry them out enough. Leaving in the oven might be the better solution after turning off the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
My dogs love this recipe! Best one I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These were so easy to make. I used the applesauce that I canned myself last summer so I knew there was no added sugar to the recipe. I also added 1/4 cup of peanut butter to the mix. My lab loved them! I'm going to try butternut squash and pumpkin next. Definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Rose Driscoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Swanzey, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
can u freeze these.. dog loves them.. easy recipe.. just that I made a different cookie last sunday and started to get mold..i don't wantthat to happen to these.. if any knows answer to freezing..please let me know.. thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So easy and I roll the dough in a circular plastic pie maker. Just throw it in and roll the dough.No mess. I use to pay $7.00 for dog cookies but no more. My dog won't eat store bought anymore !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEZABINDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Too sticky together to roll out. Added water and a little milk just to get it to barely stick together. When I cut them out they would fall apart. They were stuck ot the pon. They crumbled when I tried to remove from pan. I had to scrub the cookie sheet to reuse. Guess I'll stick to my usual that hasn't failed me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made these treats and my dogs give 4 tail wags in approvement!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Edgington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
5 stars for easy, 4 stars from my standard poodle. These were so easy i made two more batches with the following additions: I added 1 teaspoon of honey and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of ginger! they filled the kitchen with a really nice smell!! my poodle was waiting for them to be done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
My dogs really liked these. I gave it 3 stars because it was soooooo sticky and difficult to work with in the beginning. Use LOTS (TONS!!!) of flour; much more than other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

All about Sweet Potatoes

Learn all about these sweet-tasting, vitamin-rich root veggies.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States