Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
5 stars for easy, 4 stars from my standard poodle. These were so easy i made two more batches with the following additions: I added 1 teaspoon of honey and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of ginger! they filled the kitchen with a really nice smell!! my poodle was waiting for them to be done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
My dogs really liked these. I gave it 3 stars because it was soooooo sticky and difficult to work with in the beginning. Use LOTS (TONS!!!) of flour; much more than other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sreynolds226
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Dogs loved them. Wicked easy to make. I always have all these ingredients on hand. I used the whole sweet potato (skin included) and ran it through my food processor before adding to batter. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roe
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
So easy to make and my fur babies absolutely loved them!!! I will make more of these for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I subbed bacon grease for the apple sauce. My dog loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My 3 dogs loved em had 40 down to 10 healthy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Kinder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Easy to make and my dog loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I tried this recipe several times and my pup liked it a little, but then I substituted the sweet potato with carrotts and she LOVED it! They were also a little crispier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
If your treats become moldy after a few days they are probably not dried out enough. Try turning off the oven after baking and leave them in until they are cooled. This will help remove moisture and make them crunchy. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I used this recipe on my blog! My dog loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Hope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

All about Sweet Potatoes

Learn all about these sweet-tasting, vitamin-rich root veggies.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States