Super-Simple, Super-Spicy Mongolian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I have this saved and have been making it exactly as-is for a couple years now, with just slightly less red pepper flakes than it calls for. It's my picky step-daughter's favorite and she always requests it! Even my 5 year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
We really like this. I make it milder than written because we have 2 toddlers. I add lots of thinly sliced red onions and carrots to make it more like our favorite restaurant dish. I also make a little extra sauce so there is plenty for all those veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
So easy and soooo good! I recommend putting red pepper flakes on afterwards, my husband loved how spicy it was but a bit too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Added minced ginger, sake and julienned carrots. I substituted sesame oil for the peanut oil, splenda for the sugar, and a red thai chile (minus the seeds) for the chili flakes. Absolutely delicious, and will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I thought it was great! We love spicy, so the 1 Tbl red pepper flakes was great, but if you aren't all over spicy, then you should cut back on the dried red pepper. I added veggies (thinly slices red, orange and yellow peppers and broccoli) to make it more of a meal. I would add a little cornstarch the next time to thicken up the sauce a little. I kept looking back at the recipe to see if I had missed it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
It was so easy and a big hit with family and friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
VERY good! My family loves flavor and this delivered! They don't like rice so I am always trying to find something to pair this with. Too bad, they'll have to suffer and go without! It's all for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckinfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I really thought this was delicious. My first time using flank steak so I was a little nervous. I froze it the day before then let it thaw for about an hour before slicing as thin as possible. The only changes I made were to reduce red pepper flakes (so the kids would eat it) and I doubled the marinade. This step was essential as the original recipe does not make enough sauce to serve this over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I loved this dish. It tastes just like what I get at my favorite chinese restaurant and it is super easy to make. My 13 year old son on the other hand said it had a weird aftertaste like melted plastic. Not sure about his taste buds... maybe he is more taste sensitive to some flavor profile that I can't taste. I would eat this once a week if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States