Super-Simple, Super-Spicy Mongolian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My husband and I made this dish on Valentine's Day and it was delicious. I even made more last night, and it came out better than the night before. The longer you leave it to marinate, the better it tastes. I will continue to use this recipe, thanks for the idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I made this for our Valentine's Dinner. I used sirlion steak added broccoli pieces, sliced onion, and celery with 1 tbs sesame seeds. Served with Brown Rice, Really Good! I will make this again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Livingston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Super easy and very yummy. My family loved it. I had to triple the recipe. I added extra red pepper (we like it super spicy) This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaandLarry Blevins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
i add carrots, sugar peas, bean sprouts to onions. it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn and Olga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was a hit with my family. My son would have it weekly if he could. Easy recipe with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
We really enjoyed this one, especially Hubs - he loved it!! I made it as written but used top sirloin instead of the flank steak, and only two cloves of garlic. My only objection to this recipe is sautéing the green onions over high heat for 5-10 minutes and then adding the beef. No way, the green onion would have disintegrated! So, I sautéed the beef in two batches, adding the green onions towards the end of each batch. I served this over jasmine rice. A do again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LanceL218
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
It was very easy to make. The only thing that I did differently is that I added one can of stir-fry veggies and served it over 1/2 cup of rice. Excellent recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LanceL218

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My family and I love this recipe. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I've eaten a lot of Chinese food in my life. This is one of the easiest best recipes I've ever made or eaten. Thanks All recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
The sauce for this was REALLY tasty. For me, it falls shy of a 5-star recipe just because in my opinion, Mongolian Beef should have WAY more green onions. We used about a dozen, and I still would be tempted to use more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States