Super-Simple, Super-Spicy Mongolian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I used flank steak, I wish I hadn't wasted it on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Wow...as is....way to spicy for me. Second time around I used about 1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes and it was great. Also, lightly steamed some cauliflower and asparagus and added to meat mixture when meat was almost done. Excellent. Will make again and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I put this in my recipe box to try, and removed it after making it. I have had authentic Mongolian Beef, this is nothing like what I had, I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I believe the taste of this dish is wonderful, I did let mine marinate over night. The flank steak was deliciously tender. However, I would have to say it is incredibly salty. I would definitely choose low sodium soy next time around. I think that will be the difference maker for my five star rating. What I really appreciated was that it wasn't breaded and fried like many mongolian beef recipes. I liked that I could prep it ahead, steam some broccoli and put some rice in the rice cooker. Finished literally in 20 minutes. Super quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My husband and I made this dish on Valentine's Day and it was delicious. I even made more last night, and it came out better than the night before. The longer you leave it to marinate, the better it tastes. I will continue to use this recipe, thanks for the idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I made this for our Valentine's Dinner. I used sirlion steak added broccoli pieces, sliced onion, and celery with 1 tbs sesame seeds. Served with Brown Rice, Really Good! I will make this again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Livingston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Super easy and very yummy. My family loved it. I had to triple the recipe. I added extra red pepper (we like it super spicy) This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaandLarry Blevins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
i add carrots, sugar peas, bean sprouts to onions. it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn and Olga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was a hit with my family. My son would have it weekly if he could. Easy recipe with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
We really enjoyed this one, especially Hubs - he loved it!! I made it as written but used top sirloin instead of the flank steak, and only two cloves of garlic. My only objection to this recipe is sautéing the green onions over high heat for 5-10 minutes and then adding the beef. No way, the green onion would have disintegrated! So, I sautéed the beef in two batches, adding the green onions towards the end of each batch. I served this over jasmine rice. A do again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States