Super-Simple, Super-Spicy Mongolian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
i add carrots, sugar peas, bean sprouts to onions. it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn and Olga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was a hit with my family. My son would have it weekly if he could. Easy recipe with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
We really enjoyed this one, especially Hubs - he loved it!! I made it as written but used top sirloin instead of the flank steak, and only two cloves of garlic. My only objection to this recipe is sautéing the green onions over high heat for 5-10 minutes and then adding the beef. No way, the green onion would have disintegrated! So, I sautéed the beef in two batches, adding the green onions towards the end of each batch. I served this over jasmine rice. A do again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LanceL218
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
It was very easy to make. The only thing that I did differently is that I added one can of stir-fry veggies and served it over 1/2 cup of rice. Excellent recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LanceL218

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My family and I love this recipe. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I've eaten a lot of Chinese food in my life. This is one of the easiest best recipes I've ever made or eaten. Thanks All recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
The sauce for this was REALLY tasty. For me, it falls shy of a 5-star recipe just because in my opinion, Mongolian Beef should have WAY more green onions. We used about a dozen, and I still would be tempted to use more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe that I make often. I prepare everything about 6 hours before cooking and let it marinate. I also add broccoli, water chestnuts and a little extra garlic. I cook the broccoli in a hot wok with a little peanut oil just until bright green. I remove the broccoli and put it in a bowl off to the side. Then I cook the meat with the marinade until well done. It seems to tenderize the meat better. I add the broccoli back to the wok after the meat is done and then toss in some sliced water chestnuts and the green onion right at the end. Then just heat through and serve over rice. The veggies will be crisp and the meat is so tender. My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe for during the week! Easy and super flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Delicious! Name fits perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States