Super-Simple, Super-Spicy Mongolian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very very good. Decreased red hot peppers to a tsp as well. Costco had flank steaks at a good price. Will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
My hubby and I loved this! I didn't change the recipe at all. Used the full 1tbspn of red pepper flakes and it was fine for us but we like spicy food. Also sprung for flank steak which was totally worth the extra few bucks. Sauteed carrots, celery and red bell pepper in the same pan then took it out and sauteed the beef with the extra marinating juices (marinated meat for 2-3hours which was sufficient). Served over white rice. Sooo good! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was reallyyyy good and easy to make. I didn't have hoisin sauce, so I just used a little extra soy sauce. Add sauteed onion and green peppers and top with cilantro for a better presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Pretty decent. I used flank steak as called for and marinated it for 24 hours (prepped it along with dinner the night before so it would be ready for the next day dinner). The only thing I did different was to add about 1/4 cup red wine halfway through the marinating process. I did this because 1) I wanted to be sure the meat got tender and 2) the liquid had been totally absorbed from the original recipe and I feared that it would have no sauce -- as one reviewer complained. However, I realized that the meat will leak out all the stored up juice when you cook it in the pan. So next time I will omit the wine and see what happens. This was tasty and we'll be making it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Wow! Really good. I doubled recipe but only added 1 tsp. red pepper flakes for the whole batch and that was plenty spicy for me. Also used top sirloin instead of flank steak because that's what was in the freezer. It was a hit and I will make again for sure. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This was an extremely tasty and very easy to make recipe. My husband loved it. I did make some slight changes. I cut the sugar down to 1 tsp and added fresh broccoli, water chestnuts and baby corn. I listened to other reviewers & kept the red paper down to 3/4 tsp. I will be making this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhval

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Made it exactly as written but went really easy on the chili. Too salty and garlicky for me and seemed like it needed something but we couldn't figure out what. Served it on rice (with NO salt added) which made it too bland. I threw some sauted celery and sliced fresh broccoli in to the mix after the meat was cooked along with the green onion, the sauce was watery so I thickened with 1 Tb cornstarch and 1/8 cup water and cooked til thickened a little. Served with crunchy noodles on top and fresh sliced tomatoes and fruit to cut the salty/spicey on the tongue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was good, but not as flavorful as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States