Super-Simple, Super-Spicy Mongolian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
"EVERYONE LOVES IT!!" was my husbands report. I used London Broil as it was cheaper, scored the beef and marinated for 8 hours. Cooked on grill, delicious!!! We boiled the marinade to serve on the side. Truly wonderful, yummy dish. We did not decrease red pepper, actually increased it. I didn't have hoisin so I used garlic chili sauce and some molasses. I had it cooked on the grill cause I prepped but the husband cooked it while I was at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was super easy. However, I think I'll try a lite soy sauce next time as this was too salty. My family still ate it up though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel Tello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very good. Make sure to slice your flank steak thin so it is not chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very very good. Decreased red hot peppers to a tsp as well. Costco had flank steaks at a good price. Will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
My hubby and I loved this! I didn't change the recipe at all. Used the full 1tbspn of red pepper flakes and it was fine for us but we like spicy food. Also sprung for flank steak which was totally worth the extra few bucks. Sauteed carrots, celery and red bell pepper in the same pan then took it out and sauteed the beef with the extra marinating juices (marinated meat for 2-3hours which was sufficient). Served over white rice. Sooo good! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was reallyyyy good and easy to make. I didn't have hoisin sauce, so I just used a little extra soy sauce. Add sauteed onion and green peppers and top with cilantro for a better presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Pretty decent. I used flank steak as called for and marinated it for 24 hours (prepped it along with dinner the night before so it would be ready for the next day dinner). The only thing I did different was to add about 1/4 cup red wine halfway through the marinating process. I did this because 1) I wanted to be sure the meat got tender and 2) the liquid had been totally absorbed from the original recipe and I feared that it would have no sauce -- as one reviewer complained. However, I realized that the meat will leak out all the stored up juice when you cook it in the pan. So next time I will omit the wine and see what happens. This was tasty and we'll be making it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Wow! Really good. I doubled recipe but only added 1 tsp. red pepper flakes for the whole batch and that was plenty spicy for me. Also used top sirloin instead of flank steak because that's what was in the freezer. It was a hit and I will make again for sure. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States