Super-Simple, Super-Spicy Mongolian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Wonderful along with stir-fried veggies and rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Wow this was awesome my family loved it!!! I wished i had prepared more. I followed the recipe but added slices of onions towards the end and substituted the peanut oil for red Palm oil and this dish was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Antoine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was very tasty! Hubby ate it all up and asked for more. I let the meat marinate all day, and it cooked up really quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Great recipe. I have made this numerous times for family and guests. It is easy and delicious and I'm pretty sure I have never even marinated it for an hour, much less 24. Regardless, everybody loves it. I have chopped up broccoli and carrots and stir fried them before the meat. I remove them and then cook the meat. I add in the broccoli mix when serving. I've also been lazy and just stir fried a bag of broccoli slaw. This is a very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StokeyLuke
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Simple & tasty, what more do you want from a recipe? Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I cut the sugar in half and doubled the garlic and crushed red pepper. I tend to eat my spicy dishes much spicier than any recipe I have found. The base recipe is good. I just spiced to taste. I also sauteed jalapeños and onions to serve on the side with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very tasty recipe. I cooked the meat into the marinade in a baking dish in the oven, covered. I served this on white rice, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I thought this was good...and nice and easy to make. I used sirloin steak instead of flank, yellow onion instead of green, added carrots, and dramatically cut back on the red pepper flakes. My only complaint is that, like other reviewers have also mentioned, I found this dish a bit too salty. I would make this again, but only with a low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I havent't tried it with marinating it for 24 hours, I only do an hour, but that may be why everyone else says it is either too salty or spicy using the original recipe. I don't plan my meals, I just randomly decide what I will cook before making it, so an hour of marinating works for me, plus it tastes great. I actually make fried rice with it which is a great match, just like the restaurant. I love, love, love this! The first time I made it, it was gone in fifteen min by three consumers including me, I was sad I didn't make more! Ik now, to make it by the batch, in case someone stops by. And as I am typing, my meat is marinating. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I use this as my go to stir fry sauce now. I usually add some ginger to it as well. Goes great with a tofu stir fry and some vegetables instead of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States