Super Simple Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This is a great I-have-guests-coming-in-20-minutes-and-don't-know-what-to-make dish. Everybody was licking their lips and asking for the recipe. I refused to admit it was the frozen salmon from the discount supermarket. Moist and full of flavour and so simple a child could make it. Thanks for the fabulous little invention!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erik Campano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darien, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I'm 80 years old and I live alone. And up here in the Eureka area we have a salmon season when it's possible. I like my food simple and this has to be the most simple salmon recipe ever! I had a pound and a half of salmon steaks vacuum sealed in my freezer I had caught them three years ago. I suppose some would consider this heresy in the way I treated my salmon but today I salmon treated me great thank you so much for the recipe. I've been looking for such a recipe for at least 20 years. I had never used basil before and I don't know whether that was an ingredient that give it that extra flavor or not. But in any case it was a great success. By the way I delighted that pound and a half salmon into three steaks so for a couple of more days I'll be eating like a king.thanks again sincerely, Tom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
My dish did not turn out. Not sure why...Maybe it was the fish and not the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was my first time cooking salmon, and I just picked this recipe because it looked the easiest, not expecting it to turn out great. It did turn out way better than I could have ever expected! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Super easy, really yummy....it's my 'go to' salmon recipe. I don't change it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was so easy and so delicious. I have made it several times now. I added some chardonnay to the skillet and it gave it a more gourmet flavor. This will be one of my staple recipes for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
My 5 year old , who is very picky, LOVES this dish. It is so good and easy to make. A keeper for our recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
The title says it all...this salmon is simple and it's SUPER. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Husband loved it - it looks beautiful when you're done! This was probably the easiest Salmon I've ever made! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States